Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12846038614 A Single Woman in Chesterfield, VA 47 / Administrative Assistant

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Chesterfield
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Associates
  • Religion: Christian

Chesterfield, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Chesterfield, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'4". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My family. Music, especially piano - I just crossed 'own a grand piano' off my bucket list. :) Classic cars - if you own a 1970 Plymouth Hemi 'Cuda, you are my new best friend. Superheroes (Wolverine is the best). Cooking - bacon is my favorite food group. Being creative. Learning. Anything geeky or nerdy.

I typically spend my leisure time

I'm currently in school to finish my bachelor's, so I don't have a lot of leisure time. However, if I'm spending the day alone, I like to go to the gym, play piano, read, or spend the day cooking. If I have someone to hang out with, I go to the movies or out for coffee or walk the trails at the park. I like to find fun new hole-in-the-wall restaurants or art studios, day trips to the beach, & visit quirky tourist attractions with my kids. I would love to have someone to be adventurous with - maybe go on a hot-air balloon ride or take a spur-of-the-moment weekend trip. My passport is up-to-date & in need of more en

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone clean cut - I don't mind facial hair, but you can't be looking like you're auditioning for a ZZ Top cover band. And speaking of ZZ Top, they were not wrong when they said that every girl's crazy about a sharp-dressed man. :) I need someone that is fun-loving & funny; someone that can take a joke & tell a joke. I like a good conversationalist & I truly believe that smart is the new sexy. I'd like someone who likes to go out, but also loves to stay home & do nothing. And most of all - Effort. Life is hard. Relationships are hard. I'm just looking for someone who is wil

The first thing people notice about me

Probably my hair. I was standing in line not too long ago and felt someone behind me playing with my hair. I thought it was one of my friends, but when I turned around, it was some woman I had never met before. She said "Your hair is so pretty, I just had to touch it." Weirdly, I get that kind of thing a lot.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I love to read. I've enjoyed everything from 'Harry Potter' to Stephen King. I am currently torturing myself with a couple of Nicholas Sparks books, and I believe he has given me completely unrealistic expectations of the caliber of men that are out there. :)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family
  2. Great friends
  3. Being able to take care of myself and others

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

is that there is a whole lot more to me than what you see on the surface. I'm reserved about sharing everything with new people in the beginning, but once I get to know someone, they'll discover that I love to laugh, I thrive on learning, and I show how much I care by nurturing and taking care of others. I've been through a lot and have gained a great deal of strength from it. I may wear a neutral expression a lot, but there are very deep emotions and thoughts bubbling constantly inside.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Creative, Modest, Rational

A little more about me

I like being 'girly,' but I also know the difference between a flat-head & a Phillips-head screwdriver & can use either proficiently. Heels & a dress or jeans & a t-shirt, I'm comfortable either way. I drive a stickshift, because I love it. I'm a darn good cook & I can fit in just as well at the theatre as I can at the ball stadium. I love to entertain, but I hate crowds. I would order steak & potatoes before a salad any day. I love snow days, as long as I'm snuggled up by a fire in my jammies with a blanket. The beach is my happy place. If you asked my kids, they would tell you that I'm

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football

Music I like to perform

Classical

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Science, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

star wars, star trek, star wars, star trek, all superhero movies

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Educational