Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12843879928 A Single Woman in West Lafayette, IN 25 / Instructor

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Indiana
  • City: West Lafayette
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: purdue university
  • Religion: Christian

West Lafayette, IN Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in West Lafayette, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from purdue university. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about adventure, living an exciting life balancing work, school, family, and fun. I absolutely love hiking and getting lost in the woods with a hammock, a good book, and an apple. I am passionate about education, travel, and research, and hope to continue to learn from the many perspectives of the world for as long as I can.

I typically spend my leisure time

Taking long walks and bike rides in the sun. I like cooking and being adventurous with my edible creations. I've been know to host a great game night from time to time. And then there are those days when sinking into a comfy couch for a tv show marathon is just right.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for a companion to share in adventures with me. Someone with an open mind who is willing to try new things, travel to new places, and laugh with me as we make mistakes together. Someone who sees the silver lining. Someone who gives warm hugs and isn't afraid to have controversial conversations for the sake of learning and growth. Someone who will dance with me to anything from pop and rock to Disney and show tunes. A partner in crime through thick and thin. I know this isn't just one important thing...so I guess I also need someone who can put up with my indecisiveness.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Chemist by Stephenie Meyer. It was a suspenseful quick read. I enjoyed it but it was pretty straightforward. No deep revelations from this one, but worth while for the entertainment value.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family
  2. Friends
  3. Education

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Good listener, Happy, Kind

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Nonfiction

Books I've read

the hunger games by suzanne collins, the historian by elizabeth kostova, alexander hamilton by ron chernow

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Gymnastics, Soccer, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Bluegrass, Classical, Electronic, Folk and Traditional, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Historical Drama

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

criminal minds, how i met your mother, survivor