Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12843253823 A Single Woman in Austin, TX 40 / Front-End Web Developer

Never Never I don't have kids

Other

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Austin
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of denver

Austin, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a woman, living in Austin, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of denver. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Changing this topic to "About me: "...?I DO want to have at least 1 biological kid! :-) ? Kind; don't like to fight. If I get sarcastic, I am either being mischievous (if I'm frustrated) or getting ready for verbal battle (which I hate to do). But sometimes I'm mischievous because it's fun. :-) ?I can be quite creative and silly when I'm feeling my best. ?Bi-racial, White (Italian, American) dad and Black (mostly Cameroonian accord. to ancestryDOTcom, American) mom, and my hair is often curly. (See pics!) ?Vegetarian.

I typically spend my leisure time

?Love nature...sights (scenery, colors), smells (well, the fresh ones), sounds (not the hunting or stalking ones). I appreciate and value all forms of life. ?I also like specials and documentaries on science and biology. Neil Degrasse Tyson is the coolest nerd ever! ?I love to hike, to dance, to jog, and to play games...Taboo and Cards Against Humanity are fun. ?I appreciate all aspects of technology, from creative to troubleshooting and would love to learn more.?Play a little piano (revisit the same songs) and I'm in the process of learning how to play my acoustic guitar; page 16 of the Yamaha book.

The most influential person in my life has been

?Into eating healthily and doing exercise or physical activities; enjoying a dessert now and then is fine. ?Honest, but tactful about it. ?Sweet, kind, not argumentative or sarcastic. ?Can read me; know how to treat me/ how I like to be treated and treat me that way. ?Intelligent and open to learning, without being stuck-up or elitist. ?Not have a bad temper or be prone to rage. ?Strong sense of self; know yourself. ?Not mentally or emotionally weak; emotion is okay, but being out of control is not. ?Loyal, supportive; but know how to phrase things so that they are palpable, even if it means disagreeing or bearing bad news.

The first thing people notice about me

?Demure goofball and a friendly and shy introvert; it can happen! :-) ?I am sensitive to the energy around me, meaning that for all the time that I am outgoing, I need to often have plenty of time to myself, to regroup/re-energize. But if I'm in the right environment and company, I can feel quite revived!?Natural entertainer, so I like to have friends and company feel good in my presence. (I love it when others are funny.) But I take baby steps with many things, as being sensitive leads me to feeling shy; I work through it...or with it.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I tend to read online articles. I just discovered thehairpinDOTcom. The author is so entertaining. She writes about old Hollywood in colorful ways, discussing the careers and personal lives of stars.I do read astrology, spirituality, and psychology books/articles now and then. ******16Personalities/ Meyers Briggs Type: ENFP/ INFP T, "The Campaigner"*******L'Astrologie:Sun: Libra, Moon: Virgo, Venus: Virgo, Mars: Cancer, Ascendant: Pisces

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Love and support from my parents.
  2. My cat.
  3. My health.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

***I am taking my time on here. If you don't like writing and want to meet right away, then please pass on me*** ?I rarely curse. ?I will choose the right man for me, not be pressured to like a guy because he chose me.? I am bi-racial....I know that in the US, there's still residue with people begrudgingly accepting this because of a tumultuous national history. But from my DNA to my personality, my father has had a major influence in my life just like my mother has. (My parents, which I provided a pic of, have been married since 1970.)

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Kind, Spontaneous

A little more about me

More on what I want??Can appreciate my sense of humor; bonus points if you make me laugh. ?Have fun conversations. ?Have a decent sense of style; give me something nice to look at/appreciate, even if you're just casual; nerd t-shirts are ok. (You don't have to be Armani'd up.) ?Able and willing to work (job). ?Able to give me space and leave me alone, not talk, when I need to regroup. ?Not macho, but not effeminate. ?Be tolerant of people of all faiths, cultures, and ethnic backgrounds.�

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Music I like to perform

Electronic, R&B and Soul

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Historical Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

ella enchanted, shawshank recemption, shawshank redemption

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

it crowd, king of queens, modern family, murder she wrote, perry mason, the cosmos, planet earth