Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12840781835 A Single Woman in Fort Collins, CO 51 / Anthropologist

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Colorado
  • City: Fort Collins
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of kansas university of wyoming
  • Religion: Buddhist

Fort Collins, CO Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Fort Collins, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of kansas university of wyoming. I'm 5'10". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Buddhist.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Thank you for visiting my profile. I'm passionate about many things. As an Archaeologist I've worked intimately with vast Landscapes for decades, sometime camping for most of the year; so I am passionate about the Land. A near death experience at age 30 from a medical mishap changed my priorities and lead me to a life oriented around spirituality, especially Vajrayana Buddhism and traditional Shamanism. I belong to several Buddhist organizations and have staffed and cooked for Dharma Centers for nearly 20 years. Finally, I am passionate about being a parent; because if I fail at that nothing else I accomplish matters very much.

I typically spend my leisure time

My work is my leisure in many ways, but I enjoy hiking and visiting the hot springs in Wyoming, Northern New Mexico and near Crestone. The Clyfford Still museum in Denver is one of my sacred spaces. I love going to movies at the Lyric CInema and the Mayan. I have a large stomping grounds, ranging from Laramie to Santa Fe, including Boulder, Denver, Crestone and Colorado Springs. I visit friends and Teachers in each town frequently. I attend meditation programs throughout the year, sometimes a month at a time. I don't like large noisy crowds but love live music and intimate cultural events. I can spend a whole day at the Boulder Bookstore

The most influential person in my life has been

The most important thing I'm looking for in a man is the ability to be a good friend. I like people who center their lives around relationships, their children, friends and cohorts. I'm interested in meeting someone who likes to travel and explore, has an earthy sensuality and sense of humor, and an appreciation of experiences that run deeper than consuming entertainment or expending energy. If you're into watching Netflix or skiing all weekend I'm probably not your gal. I am seeking the company of someone who, like me, realizes we live in paradise here in Colorado and wants to explore and appreciate it together.

The first thing people notice about me

I have an extensive portwine birthmark on my right arm, which people definately notice and ask about. This used to make me uncomfortable growing up. I modeled for the art department which helped me get over being shy about it.

The last book I read and enjoyed

A Guided Tour of Hell: A Graphic Memoir by Samuel Bercholz, illustrated by Pema Namdol Thaye. A great coffee table art book about the Hell Realms. I also went to the book signing at Naropa and attended their day long class at Shambhala. We got to have lunch with Sam and Lama Pema, who have rich inner lives. It's interesting to me how many American Buddhists have had near death experiences. A surprisingly inspiring book. It very much wants to make you practice?

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family
  2. My Teachers
  3. My health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm not sure how to answer this?being noticed or not noticed isn't something I notice.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Kind, Perceptive, Spiritual

A little more about me

I come from a rural, very conservative area in Kansas and was bullied a lot all the way into high school, mostly for the birthmark, but also for being a strong girl. I plotted my escape and began training for my archaeology career at age 16 when I began attending college and working in a laboratory on campus (making $8 an hour in 1982. Take that, bullies!) I never looked back and created my own destiny with education and connecting with good people. I started my own Archaeology career at age 22 and enjoyed an astounding amount of abundance and leisure. I now own a successful business which affords me an almost unbelievable quality of life.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

the lord of the rings, watership down, wizard of earthsea, dune, the giant under the snow,, catching fire: how cooking made us human, demonic males: apes and the origins of human violence, vivid awareness: the mind instructions of khenpo gangshar, profound treasury of the ocean of dharma

Sports I enjoy watching

Other

Movies I like to Watch

Animation, Comedy, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

the lobster, home from home, lore, lives of others, y tu mama tambien, diva, pan's labyrinth,, the lobster, eraser head, hedwig and the angry inch, blue velvet, 1984, perfect sense, pillow book,

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Other

My Favorite TV Shows

stephan colbert, breaking bad, stephan colbert