Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12838838242 A Single Woman in Metairie, LA 69 / retired principal

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Louisiana
  • City: Metairie
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Metairie, LA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Metairie, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about my family & friends, travel, beaches & being around water, dining out at fine restaurants with fine wine, my dog, volunteering to help children, dressing appropriately & LSU & Saints football.

I typically spend my leisure time

Traveling, being around water/beaches, activities with family and/or friends

The most influential person in my life has been

I would like a man who is faithful, honest, sensitive & romantic, witty, about 6' tall, of the same race & lives in the NO or MS. coast area. He should be educated, successful & generous. I would like him to have hobbies and friends that he enjoys being with & is understanding when I want to spend time with my friends. I would like him to be as comfortable in a tuxedo enjoying fine dining and good wine as well as he is in jeans enjoying a good hamburger & a cold beer.I want him to enjoy traveling in the US & abroad, to beaches & mountains. He should be in good health & cannot be jealous or controlling or

The first thing people notice about me

Eyes, legs, sense of humor, smile

The last book I read and enjoyed

James Patterson's books, true stories & mysteries

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for my family & friends
  2. I am thankful for my faith
  3. I am thankful for my education

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My caring personality, the fact that I am a good listener

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Good listener, Intelligent, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I come from a small south Louisiana town and am very close to my family & friends. I think laughter is extremely important in relationship. I am a very social person & can have fun at formal events and care-free, casual events. I love the oldies & music from the old NO musicians, R&B.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Horseback Riding, Kayaking

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football

Music I like to perform

Blues, Classical, Country, Folk and Traditional, Jazz

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Entertainment News

TV I like to Watch

Drama, Other, Soap Opera

My Favorite TV Shows

law & order, blue bloods criminal minds, y & r, days of our lives, saints & lsu football