Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12823472828 A Single Woman in Lansing, MI 36 / Attorney

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Michigan
  • City: Lansing
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: michigan state university

Lansing, MI Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Lansing, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from michigan state university. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about becoming a better person- physically and mentally. Over the last few years, I've been able to expand my horizons and visit places I've never dreamed I would be able to visit. I've learned about new cultures, had amazing new experiences, and even learned that I am capable of flourishing in a foreign city while on my own. When I'm not traveling, I love being a home and running/being physically active with my friends and my amazing rescue beagle. I'm training for marathon #5, half marathons 10-14, and a triathlon this year!

I typically spend my leisure time

When I'm not out on a run or visiting a new city, you can find me at home playing with my dog, reading a book (yes, I have a Kindle too but you can't beat the feel and smell of a real book), or catching up on months worth of DVR'ed television.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who can keep me on my toes-- he should be able to match me intellectually, keep up with me physically and socially, and who will always surprise me. He must be kind-hearted, honest, flirty, and definitely fun.

The first thing people notice about me

My voice/speech pattern- I speak fast (and even faster when I'm nervous) and I have a voice that carries further than I intend it to.

The last book I read and enjoyed

My book club read "A Tree Grows in Brooklyn"- I loved the innocence of the primary character, and how the family sacrificed for each other.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My support system- I'm very close to my family and friends.
  2. My rescue dog- honestly, she rescued me.
  3. My body's ability to move, despite my brain telling my legs to slow down!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That's giving you a free pass! Next!

Friends Describe me as

Intelligent, Kind, Loyal, Passionate

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

History, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Running, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Hockey

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Science Fiction

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama