Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12819749232 A Single Man in Hixson, TN 57 / Economist

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: Tennessee
  • City: Hixson
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: illinois state university
  • Religion: Christian

Hixson, TN Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Hixson, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from illinois state university. I'm 6'0". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

my family and faith.

I typically spend my leisure time

in various ways. New dining experiences are nice (especially different cuisines), although I don't mind cooking (when I have the time; a nice time to enjoy a glass of wine). Also enjoy travel, to both new and familiar haunts, and really enjoy live music. Exercise is an important outlet; It is important to challenge ourselves physically, mentally and spiritually (all are important), though the first one often violates my warranty in practice.

The most influential person in my life has been

is someone who has a tremendous sense of humor, wit, and a Spiritual sense of purpose. Abraham Lincoln observed that "most folks are about as happy as they make up their minds to be". So true.

The first thing people notice about me

is my sense of humor. As Jimmy Buffet observed: "if we couldn't laugh we would all go insane."

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family, especially my daughter, and siblings and cousins.
  2. Old and dear friends, only a call or email or text away.
  3. My faith and the many blessings the Lord has bestowed upon me.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

is although I am somewhat reserved in social situations initially, I am actually a very nostalgic, sentimental, and romantic person one on one when I get to know someone.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Dependable, Intelligent, Spiritual

A little more about me

I have traveled to every continent but Asia and Africa, and explored some very interesting places; however, I've found adventure 20 miles from home as well. Though now 57, I look much younger than this (activity and good nutrition). Being a single parent has curtailed the more distant travel, temporarily.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Cycling, Hockey

Sports I enjoy watching

Extreme Sports, Hockey

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Political

TV I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction