Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1281677035 A Single Woman in Melrose, MA 32 / Nursing Student

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: Melrose
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Associates
  • University: mcphs university
  • Religion: Christian

Melrose, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Melrose, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree from mcphs university. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Right now I am most passionate about finishing my Bachelor's degree and starting a new career. I recently moved to Boston in order to finish school and make changes in my life. I had spent the past few years working at job I hated with 60 hour weeks and it took its toll. I am determined to never be in that position again. I believe in doing what makes you happy and doing it on your own terms. When I graduate I look forward to traveling more and using my skills outside a hospital setting; I believe in giving back. I have a huge family that I love very much and close friends and would do anything for them.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy hiking or going for random walks/adventures. I go the gym almost everyday. I am in the process of getting back into shape for races so being active and physically fit are important. In June I did a Tough Mudder and fractured part of my tibia as well as tore my meniscus but I finished all 10 miles. I had so much fun! I love to cook and create healthy meals that still taste great. Back home I have horses and wish I could do more riding here. A lot of my time is spent studying for nursing school but I try to do something outside on weekends with friends.

The most influential person in my life has been

I would have to say that chemistry is really important. Not just physical attraction but being able to share things on another level. I love being able to carry on a good conversation. I find humor and quick wit extremely attractive in someone as well. Being able to have a good time in any situation is always a plus. I would like to find someone who enjoys the simple pleasures in life and makes the most of every situation life hands them.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile and that I always try to look on the bright side of things. I believe that life is all about what you make of it.

The last book I read and enjoyed

What Happy People Know by Dan Baker. Its a great book about learning to make yourself happy and not depending on possessions, money or your job to do it.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family
  2. friends
  3. the opportunity to change my life

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Good listener, Intelligent, Outgoing

A little more about me

I tend to be very opinionated but I believe that everyone has the right to their own even if I don't agree. I'm pretty straight forward, don't require much to be happy and usually say what's on my mind. I go barefoot whenever I can or will wear sandals until snow falls. I love thunderstorms and sleeping with the windows open. I'm very patriotic and like to believe that people are generally good.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

of mice and men; the great gatsby; 1984; the alchemist, the hunger games trilogy; journey to the centre of the earth, what happy people know

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Horseback Riding, Running, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Football

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

caddyshack; super troopers; the big lebowski; wedding crashers, reservoir dogs; the usual suspects; kiss kiss bang bang, the chronicles of narnia; indiana jones; the never ending story

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

the big bang theory, graceland, suits