Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12813492721 A Single Woman in Minneapolis, MN 58 / Self Employed

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Minnesota
  • City: Minneapolis
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Associates
  • University: mesabi community college
  • Religion: Christian

Minneapolis, MN Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Minneapolis, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree from mesabi community college. I'm 5'4". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My relationship with the Lord is a very important part of who I am and I would like someone that would share that with me. I enjoy spending time with my kids (3 adult married) and 7 grandchildren (1 grandson and 6 grand daughters). What drives me is serving the Lord. Some of the ways I do that is by helping at the food shelf at my church. In addition, I also nanny and help homeschool my grandchildren. Spending time with friends and living and enjoying life, because it is to short.

I typically spend my leisure time

What leisure time!? I enjoy meeting new people and doing new things. I just did some roller skating with my grandchildren and it brought back fond memories from the past. I enjoy music of different genres. I love to read, garden, sew, teach my granddaughters to sew, scrapbook, knit, and dabble in card making. I enjoy biking, walking and going on new adventures. I also like to travel. I've been to England, Germany, Poland, Norway, as well as stateside travel. I love spending time with family and friends. I love all the seasons because they each have beauty about them.

The most influential person in my life has been

They need to have a personal relationship with the Lord and spend time walking in that relationship. Someone who seeks the Lord daily by studying the Word and prays for the Lord's guidance. Not perfect, but forgiven. I would love to meet someone that likes to experience life and wants to share it with me. It would be important to me that they are loving and honest, not afraid to say how they are feeling. Talking and communicating are an important part of every relationship. Someone that enjoys the outdoors, taking in local events, concerts,etc.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The River.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My God
  2. kids and grandchildren
  3. Friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My personality is more serious - but I also like to have fun and laugh a lot. So when people first meet me they may think I am too serious, but as they get to know me I open up more. So I wish people would notice how I also like to have fun.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Hard Working, Passionate, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I am looking for a Christ centered relationship where there is fun, mutual enjoyment with each other and joint active communication. I'm an independent and capable person, but I'd really like to have a partner to share life with. I have done house remodels, doing most of the work myself including, wiring, sheet rocking, tiling and painting. I had been self-employed cleaning homes and businesses for 25 years; one of the reasons I was so successful at this is I am very particular in how I maintain my home. I am allergic to cats, but currently have a small dog to keep me company.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Fantasy & Science Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

the hobbit, the hobbit; lord of the rings; chronicles of narnia;, the hobbit

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking, Shooting, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Gymnastics

Music I like to perform

Bluegrass, Classical, Folk and Traditional

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Political, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

war horse, hidden figures, the hobbit, kate & leopold, forest gump, notting hill, disney

TV I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

timeless, hallmark channel, designated survivor, last man standing, seinfeld, i love lucy, van show, ncis, criminal minds, chicago fire, chicago med, chicago pd