Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12812329627 A Single Woman in Rochester, NY 41 / Middle School Teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Indian

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 4'11"
  • State: New York
  • City: Rochester
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: I don't like pets
  • Education: Masters
  • University: college at brockport: state university of new york
  • Religion: Christian

Rochester, NY Singles

Hi, I'm an Indian woman, living in Rochester, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from college at brockport: state university of new york. I'm 4'11". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am very passionate about my work in the inner city. I truly believe in what I'm doing and devote my time and energy to this cause. I surround myself with others that have similar passions and who are also determined to make a difference in the lives of our children.I'm generally passionate about anything I put my mind to, including relationships. I sometimes feel that part of the struggle is understanding and balancing life's passions and understanding we're all different and our passions may differ. However, I feel that I'm the kind of girl that incorporates the passions of others I care about, and kind of expect the

I typically spend my leisure time

True leisure time is so rare for me. But when I do have some, I generally like to go shopping or have coffee or brunch with friends.I also like to read or relax and veg out on the couch.If invited out, I'll do anything if time permits.

The first thing people notice about me

Toss up between my eyes, or that I'm extremely youthful.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Read: Gifts of Imperfectionand Currently reading: The 5 Love Languages, 8 Keys to Practice Mindfulness, and the Light Between Two Oceans

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I'm thankful for the family and friends in my life.
  2. I am thankful for a life full of daily joys, laughter and time for reflection.
  3. I am thankful for independence, for which hard work has afforded me so far in life.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Even though I may appear to be tough or strong-willed, I'm really just used to handling things and being in control. I'm looking for someone to realize this and take the lead which will require some toughness and decisiveness on their part.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Ambitious, Intelligent, Loyal

A little more about me

Currently working on my 2nd Masters in Educational Leadership at St John Fisher College (expected to graduate Dec 2017)

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Historical Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

the things they carried, pet cemetary, self-help books

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Historical Drama, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

the last of the mohicans, gone with the wind, earth

TV I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

the royals, vikings, how i met your mother