Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12804584922 A Single Woman in Chesterfield, VA 29 / Registered Nurse

Never Never I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Chesterfield
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Associates
  • Religion: Christian

Chesterfield, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Chesterfield, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am a Registered Nurse, and have been for almost 5 years. I have spent the last 2 years working on a Medical Oncology unit. I never EVER saw myself working in this field but it definitely has been the most challenging and rewarding experience of my life to serve this patient population.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love and have an eclectic taste in music. I enjoy reading (when I have time), writing (on occasion), fishing, bowling, racquetball, arts & crafts and binge watching Netflix/movies, among other things.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty and dependability, to me, are extremely important in any relationship. An ability to have open, candid communication is also an integral part of a successful relationship. I LOVE to laugh so I would like to meet someone that makes me laugh and doesn't take life (or themselves) too seriously. I want the person that I am with to be willing to put as much into the relationship as I am - no one-sided/lop-sided relationships. But overall just a genuine person that's not afraid to be himself.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile - I'm always smiling. (But that's just a guess... to be honest, I don't really know what other people see.)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for my family and friends that keep me grounded and are always there for me.
  2. I am thankful for not only being gainfully employed, but being able to do a job that I LOVE.
  3. I am thankful for my four-legged "child" because he's awesome and he keeps my life interesting.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Energetic, Good listener, Intelligent

A little more about me

I am a really straightforward person - what you see is pretty much what you get. I'm sarcastic and witty and I have a smart mouth, but I'm also loving, compassionate and empathetic and would give the shirt off my back to a person in need. I am definitely old fashioned and am often accused of being a "granny" (but I'm totally fine with it because grannies are awesome).

What I like to read

History, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Gymnastics, Swimming, Track and Field

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

star wars, star trek, the matrix, avatar, inception, mission impossible, terminator, anything marvel, hitch, superbad, hangover, step brothers, the other guys, brides maids, pineapple express, elf, forrest gump, shawshank redemption, the godfather, castaway, crash, seven pounds, gone with the wind

TV I like to Watch

Action, Animation, Documentary/Non-Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

the walking dead, burn notice, family guy, the cleveland show, bob's burgers, fixer upper, tiny house, big living, property brothers, alaskan bush people