Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12794061843 A Single Woman in Detroit, MI 42 / Analyst

Never Never I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Michigan
  • City: Detroit
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Associates
  • University: cornerstone university
  • Religion: Christian

Detroit, MI Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Detroit, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree from cornerstone university. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about helping people.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy hanging around my family and shopping

The last book I read and enjoyed

God where is my Boaz by Stephan Labossiere. This book opened my eyes to a lot of things, past hurts and secret prejudices toward men that I didn't even know I had. One passage that sticks out that I mention often is " you must forgive & heal then you can love, holding on to the pain people have caused you will make it much harder, if not impossible, to heal and be able to love. Hurt people, hurt people. In most cases the person that did you wrong was damaged and never address their issues. Don't continue the cycle". I'm a better person because of this book.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for salvation
  2. I am thankful for life
  3. I am thankful for my family

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

The one thing I wish people would notice about me is my sincere desire to help in any way I can and that I'm genuinely friendly. Most people think its an act and that I'm trying to get something out it or steal the spotlight, but that is so far from the truth; and I get it, In this day and age I get that this characteristic is rare, but that's what makes me so unique. "A man that hath friends must show himself friendly" Proverbs 18:24

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Loyal, Spiritual, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I am a girly, girl, I like pampering myself getting my hair done, getting Pedi's and mani's. I like shopping and the finer things in life. I would also like the person that I am with to care about his appearance also.

What I like to read

Religion and Spirituality, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling

Sports I enjoy watching

Other

Music I like to perform

Gospel

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

fast and furious, bad boys2, avengers, spider man etc., fast and furious bad boys2

TV I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

the walking dead and game of thrones, being mary jane, married to medicine and hwoa