Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12789475345 A Single Man in Herndon, VA 37 / writer, English tutor.

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Herndon
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: the university of virginia
  • Religion: Christian

Herndon, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Herndon, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from the university of virginia. I'm 6'0". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about creativity and imagination. I want to see how these strengths interact with the world on a daily basis. I love people. I love meeting people from across the world. I love teaching. I've been a writing tutor for almost seven years. When I'm working with a student and the students learns or improves, I grow as a result. I love giving to others and listening. I love adventure, travelling, creating a world on the page. These are what motivate me to grow, to live, and love myself and others. My life is full because of God and Jesus Christ. I wasn't always a believer, but since I believed, I'm passionate for

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy writing in my spare time. I'm a published writer working toward an MFA in Creative Writing from Warren Wilson College. I also hope to move on to a PhD in the when I'm finished. I'm a poet, fiction writer, and songwriter. I write in my spare time, and since I'm in graduate school for writing, I write most of the time. I also read a lot and I spend a lot of time hanging out with close friends. I enjoy life today. I also love the movies, eating out at new restaurants, trying new cuisine, experiencing the new. So, if I had the day off of work, I'm up for anything.

The first thing people notice about me

My kind eyes.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Shall We Gather at the River, James Wright. I'm reading a ton of poetry for grad school right now.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The gift of God in Jesus Christ.
  2. My family, friends, school, and job.
  3. The spiritual gifts God gives, in joy or sadness.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Creative, Intelligent, Kind

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

History, Literature & Fiction, Other

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football

Music I like to perform

Classical, Country, Folk and Traditional, Gospel, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

unforgiven, tombstone, apollo 13, john wick

TV I like to Watch

Action, Crime Drama, Science Fiction