Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12785659035 A Single Man in Ely, MN 60 / Retail Assistant Manager

Never Never I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Minnesota
  • City: Ely
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: bethel college, st paul, mn
  • Religion: Christian

Ely, MN Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Ely, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from bethel college, st paul, mn. I'm 5'10". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about my relationship with my Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ, first and foremost. Second comes my family and friends, especially my grandchildren. I am a RN by history. 25+ years working in Emergency Medicine as an EMT-Basic, a Paramedic, and then a RN. I have decided to break away from the medical field and spend time with people in a different field.....retail management. I also like to spend time outside, yes, even in the snow and cold. Camping, canoeing, hiking, sightseeing, and especially using my camera to capture the moment, the beauty, or just the colors.

I typically spend my leisure time

During the summer, I enjoy canoeing and gardening, but during the winter, and there is plenty of winter here, I enjoy caring for my indoor plants, reading, and watching CD movies.

The most influential person in my life has been

The person that God has in store for me, hopefully; my soulmate; the person who accepts me for who I am; the person who wants to meet and become a part of each other's lives and families. Most importantly, to grow and serve in our faith, in the knowledge and belief in our Father God, our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ, through the Holy Spirit.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm not sure. Maybe my humor, maybe my interest in people. As I said, I'm not sure.

The last book I read and enjoyed

New Life after divorce, by Bill Butterworth and The Bible

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The free gift from Jesus Christ, through his sacrifice on the cross at Calvary.
  2. My 3 children, their spouses, and the 2 grandchildren that are my current pride and joys.
  3. The opportunity to live in a country that was based upon Christian values, I pray we return..

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I do have humor and at times my mouth does not say the right words. I hope that they will forgive me and will work with me. My desire is to treat every person as I wish to be treated.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Intelligent, Respectful, Spiritual

A little more about me

I want to find someone to be a friend and ultimately develop a serious, long term relationship. Someone to share ups and downs. Someone to accompany me in doing things like eating, seeing movies, canoeing, seeing the great cathedral that God created around us....corrupted as it is by sin. Interested? Just be aware that I have been "off the market" for 38 years and just not sure how to date. As I said, I am looking for a friend and just see where the Lord leads. I have shared about myself, please, feel free to message me. Tell me about you. I look forward to hearing from you.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, History, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

the hobbit, the lord of the rings trilogy, the hobbits, the lord of the rings, my bible, john piper's books, jonathan edward's sermons

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Hockey

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Crime Drama, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

top gun, star wars, lord of the rings trilogy, north by northwest, the ghost and mrs muir, gone withthe wind, gettysburg, the right stuff

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Other