Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12784851318 A Single Woman in Harrison, NY 28 / Social Services

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: New York
  • City: Harrison
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Masters
  • University: state university of new york at binghamton

Harrison, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Harrison, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from state university of new york at binghamton. I'm 6'0". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

What am I passionate about? road trips/traveling (Iceland is amazing), taking pictures of everything, my professional field (making a difference), trying and experiencing new things (Groupon) - these are the first few things that came to mind.

I typically spend my leisure time

hang out with friends (usually at Panera/Starbucks), binge on Netflix, blast music (pop-punk), learn how to loom knit, plan the next day trip adventure, spoil my two cats, literally drive to no where, start things but don't end up finishing them (ie: paint by number, learn how to play the piano), try to get into meditation......Since I like driving to middle of nowhere, I thought I should say that I don't like the city very much and that I would prefer to drive to places more up north like CT for the right person. I really do miss the country roads found in "Upstate" NY.

The most influential person in my life has been

Ultimately, I'm looking for my best friend, adventure companion, dream seeker, and partner in crime who I know would be with me by my side through it all. I'm also looking to be this individual for another person. However, if this is not in the cards at this precise moment, I don't mind meeting people, trying new things and making friends along the way.

The first thing people notice about me

The fact that I'm 6 foot or that I come off as "sweet and innocent".

The last book I read and enjoyed

I was never a person that got into reading. I don't think I have the attention span for it. The only book I remember enjoying and actually finishing is One Million Little Pieces. I do like and don't mind watching documentaries though.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family/Friends/ Pets
  2. Experiences
  3. Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish people would realize that I may be different from what they may first expect. I may come off as "sweet and innocent" and look like I'm ten years younger than I actually am, however I have my own interesting story and had so many highs and not-so-highs in my life to get where I am today. I believe my resiliency is one of my strong points.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Caring, Good listener, Perceptive

A little more about me

I'm really into psychology and helping people. I recently graduated from Binghamton University in May 2016. After graduation, for almost a year, I lived on my own in Oneonta (middle of nowhere, near Cooperstown) NY and worked at a hospital as a case manager. I decided to move back home to be with my family/friends and to see what this area has in store for me. I like the country atmosphere wayyy more than I like the city however people who live here are important to me. Right now, I'm trying to find myself in my home town and trying to re-create the life I would like to have and live.

What I like to read

Other

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

silver linings playbook, perks of being a wallflower, "the room"

TV I like to Watch

Drama, Other, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

shameless, teen mom, teen mom (guilty pleasure)