Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12762692124 A Single Woman in Cordova, TN 26 / Art Teacher/ student counselor

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Tennessee
  • City: Cordova
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: blue mountain college
  • Religion: Christian

Cordova, TN Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Cordova, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from blue mountain college. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My primary passion in life is Jesus. Without him my life has no definition. I am passionate about people and serving them through my call to counseling. Helping others navigate the messiness in life brings me joy. I kind of geek out about psychology and personality. This year I have been focused on my health and fitness and fully intend on this being a life long journey. I love all things creative: drawing, painting, writing, expression is important to me. I'm also a huuuge animal person; if it has a paw or a hoof, it WILL be my best friend. Also, I love a good ramble in the woods: I love the outdoors.ENFP

I typically spend my leisure time

1.) I like reading and learning new things. I think that education is a lifelong thing, and I've found that it helps me to connect with a wider variety of people.2.) I'm currently really into my PBS British historical dramas. I mean... the accent makes it classy.3.) I love exploring! Finding new, interesting places with good company is one of my favorite things! Whether outdoors or around town.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am most importantly looking for someone who is passionately in love with Jesus. I am looking for a man who loves others with a servant's heart and seeks to show Christ's love through kindness. Besides that I want a partner in crime; a best friend.

The first thing people notice about me

In general, my friendliness. I would say that the first thing people really notice in person is my ability to start conversation and invite people in. I think through messaging and other indirect means, people notice my candidness. I like to live very openly and without pretense.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was Fervent by Priscilla Shirer. The book talked about prayer and how to fight the enemies assaults on our lives through offensive, strategic prayer. I loved this book because it helped me strengthen an area of life that I often struggled with. It's beautifully written and every page is reaffirmed by Scripture.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Jesus: He paid my sin debt and called me free. His love is my muse and my purpose.
  2. Life: I'm so grateful for the privilege of experiencing, feeling and growing.
  3. Family: I'm blessed to have amazing people (and fur babies) to walk this journey with.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

If I'm being honest and real, I would say that I wished people knew how much I desire companionship. I come off very independent and self-sufficient, and I am, but I appreciate help and company. Just because I CAN make it by myself and accomplish things by myself, that doesn't mean I don't desire partnership. I appreciate it so very much when people come alongside me to genuinely be there.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Funny, Perceptive, Spiritual

A little more about me

I am free-spirited yet grounded. A chatty girl that enjoys the quiet. I'm full of a lot of contradictions but all I can say is I love life and I love people. I'm not hard to please and I love finding a good time in the most unexpected places. I am passionate about sharing God's peace and comfort to the troubled and hurting, and I am pursuing my masters in Counseling. I love little adventures in life and making the most of every moment. I'm really praying for and waiting on the ultimate best friend to do life with. You can find me on social media Emilie Doan

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Other, Tennis

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational, Political

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Educational

My Favorite TV Shows

blue bloods, bull, victoria, downton abbey, big bang theory, pbs, history channel, national geographic