Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12731029512 A Single Woman in Redding, CT 71 / Administrative Assistant

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Connecticut
  • City: Redding
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors

Redding, CT Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Redding, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'2". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Fine art, opera, chamber music, reading, hiking, skiing, laughing with my friends, spending time with my daughter and granddaughter, travelling to interesting places, cooking, gardening, yoga,

I typically spend my leisure time

Spending time with my family and friends, gardening, hiking, reading.

The most influential person in my life has been

Last chance. My subscription expires in November and I am not planning on renewing it due to lack of activity. I am happy with my life and and a relationship represents change. Who likes change? We may think we do but do we really? I am attractive, intelligent and amusing so why haven't I found someone? Probably not been in the right place at the right time. As you can see by the books I read, I am a little bit of an odd-ball. I don't see the world the way most people do and I hope to find some one who loves me for who I am the way my friends do.

The first thing people notice about me

No one ever guesses my age. I could have lied but that is not me. . My accent is hard to detect because I grew up in England and had a traditional public school education. I moved to the US when I was 18 and a year later, I was working in an art gallery in NYC. Years later, I spent 10 years living off-the-grid in Taos, New Mexico while working for one of the top realtors there. Now I work in a corporate legal department. I do expect that my partner to be well educated and open minded.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Richard Rohr "Falling Upward". "Hillybilly Elergy"

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My good health
  2. My family
  3. My friends

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Good listener, Spiritual, Warm

A little more about me

I grew up in England and went through the public (ie private) school system. By the time I was 19, I was working in an art gallery in NYC. I lived in an of the grid community in Taos, NY for ten years while working for one of the top realtors. Now live in Connecticut and work in the legal department of an international relocation company, It is great to be near my daughter and granddaughter.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

when breath becomes air by paul kalanithi, cutting for stone by abraham verghese, louise penny inspector gamache thrillers

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Entertainment News, Historical Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

the red balloon, the scene in the shawshank redemption where andy plays the letter duet from figaro over the intercom, the scene in the shawshank redemption where andy plays the letter duet from figaro over the intercom