Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12731007410 A Single Woman in East Moriches, NY 66 / Retired teacher

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'0"
  • State: New York
  • City: East Moriches
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Reptiles
  • Education: Masters
  • University: suny stony brook
  • Religion: Christian

East Moriches, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in East Moriches, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from suny stony brook. I'm 5'0". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about my family, my friends and my time. I'm socially conscious and love to read. I am passionate about learning and trying new things as well as the environment. Basically, I'm passionate about life.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy taking care of my home and gardens. I'm a writer who can be very lazy about writing. I like to take walks and take photographs. But most of all it's about people and the connections we make. Talking, grabbing a bite to eat with a friend, being there for my friends; that's what it's all about for me.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for a loving person; someone who is kind, thoughtful and smart. I'm interested in someone who can see the humor in life and who believes in the inherent value of all people.

The first thing people notice about me

I think people notice my open friendliness. I am genuinely interested in people and their stories. I find it easy to talk to people and hope I can bring some joy to someone each day.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm reading We We're the Lucky Ones; a story based on events that occurred in the autho's family during the Holocaust. I love historical fiction, especially WWII.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My good health
  2. My family and friends
  3. My home

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Easy-Going, Funny, Outgoing

A little more about me

I am raising my 16 year old grandson. I'm blessed that he is a good kid with wonderful values. It can be a challenge at times but it is wonderful to see him develop skills and learn through his experiences. I love the beach and dancing, I enjoy traveling and recently bought a tent for some adventures. I was involved in a long term relationship that ended a year ago. I'm looking for a relationship built on friendship; someone who finds the joy in life and likes new adventures.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Historical Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Educational, Political

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, News/Journalism