Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12720621717 A Single Man in Newark, DE 28 / Local IT/ Superuser

Socially Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: Delaware
  • City: Newark
  • Marital Status: Separated
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Associates
  • University: del tech

Newark, DE Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Newark, looking for a great girl. I have an Associates Degree from del tech. I'm 6'0". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My kids are number one, making sure they are happy and healthy is my goal. They don't live with me because of my work schedule (I work kinda early in the morning with a 45 min drive), but they are the coolest kids ever! After that is typical nerd stuff, video games, comics, some anime. I love a wide range of music: rock ,metal, 90s hip hop, EDM. I'm at the point in my life where I don't have a good reason not to try cool things so I'm down for some adventures! I've been playing bass for a year and a half or so, I'm terrible but it's still fun to learn new songs.

I typically spend my leisure time

Playing with my kids and teaching them new things and taking then cool places. I've been running for about 2 months now and I'm surprised to find out how much I have been enjoying it. I'm a life long gamer(even though I don't like that term) Hanging out with friends. Concerts.

The most influential person in my life has been

Just being chill and never turning down a chance to learn something new. Someone who is nice, caring and can make me laugh. Besides that i have no clue really but definitely someone who will be my ride or die homie.

The first thing people notice about me

Probably that I'm pretty quiet/shy around people i don't know at first. I kinda sit back and see who they are where I relate then I'll start making jokes or chit chatting when i know we have somethings in common. Usually after that i never shut up haha. I guess maybe after that people notice that I know a lot of *useless* facts about the most random things.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I have greatly enjoyed reading A Song of Ice and Fire and am looking forward to reading the next one whenever it gets released. I'm a fan of medieval settings and twists so this was right up my alley.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My kids
  2. My friends and family
  3. My job

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I think I tend to come off a neutral or serious but I care greatly about the people around me and would do anything for them if asked. I am an ISTJ, so if I'm given a role or job, I will stop at nothing to complete it the best I can.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Funny, Intelligent, Quiet

A little more about me

I'm just getting out of an eleven year relationship and i literally have no clue what I'm doing but i guess that's the fun part!

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Other

Sports I enjoy playing

Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Extreme Sports, Hockey, Skateboarding

Music I like to perform

Metal, Punk and Hardcore

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

most marvel movies, nolan's batman, john wick, fury, quentin tarantino movies, most seth rogan movies, simon pegg movies, clerks, wayne's world, star wars of course, lord of the rings, blade runner, most pixar movies

TV I like to Watch

Animation, Comedy, Crime Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

the office, silicon valley, bob's burgers, wilford, louie, iasip, parks and recs, cowboy bebop, trigun, sorta older stuff like that, game of thrones, a lot of things netflix puts out especially the marvel stuff,