Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12719405527 A Single Woman in Albany, NY 59 / Physician

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: New York
  • City: Albany
  • Marital Status: Separated
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: nyu med; mit
  • Religion: Jewish

Albany, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Albany, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from nyu med; mit. I'm 5'6". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Playing music--big band, Broadway, classical, baroque; knitting, crocheting; cooking; volunteering

I typically spend my leisure time

Playing in a quartet, going on a yarn crawl, walking at the beach

The most influential person in my life has been

...is the desire to find what makes us sparkle--individually and together. I hope to find someone who wants to share in my musical adventures; someone who won't be embarrassed when I get up and dance--and who would love to dance too; someone who will know that I'm always trying to do my best.

The first thing people notice about me

An engaging smile!

The last book I read and enjoyed

Lately I have been knitting when I might have been reading, though one favorite book has been The Red Tent. The journey of Dinah from the household of Jacob to her adult life as a midwife in Egypt was told in a simple and evocative manner. It was an intriguing combination of themes: Biblical history, the coming of age of women, childbirth and the many circumstances of family relationships.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My amazing children--their courage, intelligence and kindness; their forthright points of view.
  2. Many wonderful friends from all aspects of my life who are always supportive
  3. The ability to enjoy playing music with many talented friends in a variety of settings

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

...is that though I may be walking slowly, I'm lively.

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Intelligent, Sweet, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I have lived with MS since 2004. Although I no longer work, I'm very fortunate--most of the time it's not obvious. It did change my outlook--more than ever, I appreciate that I still have the ability to play music, to walk with my dog on a beautiful day, to drive to the ocean and to travel to visit family and friends. Someone who has the patience and nurturing ability to share and enjoy my speed will find a partner who can play chess and Scrabble, cook great dinners, adore grandchildren and pets, go on road trips, laugh at silly puns and jokes--with all the warmth and kindness I have.

I am
Very Liberal

Sports I enjoy playing

Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball

Music I like to perform

Classical, Jazz

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

a hard day's night, young frankenstein, anything by the marx brothers, love actually, casablanca, chick flicks, a hard day's night, young frankenstein, anything by the marx brothers

TV I like to Watch

Comedy