Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12718434315 A Single Woman in Alexandria, VA 49 / Consultant

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Alexandria
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: james madison university
  • Religion: Christian

Alexandria, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Alexandria, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from james madison university. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love animals and volunteer to help them get rescued. (I do eat meat however.) Also passionate about going to new places, whether it's a new city or just a new restaurant - adventure is important to keeping life interesting.

I typically spend my leisure time

I really like movies so it's not hard to talk me into going to one (depending on what it is). Also enjoy happy hour with friends, going to museums, watching the Redskins (they're getting better!) and cooking. Love curling up with a good book too.

The most influential person in my life has been

Some of the more important things would be a sense of humor, an ability to roll with the punches and, as boring as it may sound, nice and thoughtful. Also important - being willing to try new places/experiences and somewhat social, easy to talk to. PS Really nice if he's not addicted to his phone. Texting has its place but not ideal as sole/main means of communication.

The first thing people notice about me

Probably my eyes - I sometimes get compliments on those.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm reading Hillbilly Elegy - interesting memoir by someone who grew up in a completely different environment than I did.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family - my sisters and brothers are my rock.
  2. My friends - they are terrific people.
  3. My health.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Kind, Perceptive

A little more about me

People tell me I'm brave or adventurous since I just started my own business full-time and did a cross-country trip on my own - however, I still panic when I see a bug. Go figure. Also, I work out regularly - really important to take care of your health - but easily persuaded to have a bacon cheeseburger. Or my unique favorite, peanutbutter toast with Doritos on top. Weird, but good.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, History, Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Horseback Riding, Kayaking, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Gymnastics

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Science Fiction

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama