Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12718399018 A Single Woman in Brookline, MA 37 / linguist

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: Brookline
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: stanford university

Brookline, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Brookline, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from stanford university. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm very passionate about my work -- capturing the beauty and the diversity of human language! I view scholarship as kind of a spiritual activity, like the other things that I've been obsessed with, such as singing, running, dancing (lindy hop), and yoga.

I typically spend my leisure time

If it's a nice day: take a long bike ride somewhere beautiful, then in the evening make a fire and sit outside and sing songs with friends who play guitar.

The most influential person in my life has been

a tendency to make me smile from ear to ear

The first thing people notice about me

my big eyes

The last book I read and enjoyed

M�rdar-Anders och hans v�nner ("Murderer-Anders and his friends") by Jonas Jonasson (in Swedish)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. the fact that I got to be a linguist when I grew up
  2. my hilarious brother
  3. true friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

my inner sweetness

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Genuine, Intelligent

A little more about me

I have lived in Europe for the past 6 years (4 in Sweden, 1 in Germany, 1 in the Netherlands). I just moved back to Boston (my hometown!).

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

siddhartha, sense and sensibility, lolita, the signal and the noise

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Mountain Climbing, Rollerblading, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Classical, Folk and Traditional

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Historical Drama, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

ghostbusters, wayne's world, princess bride, thirteenth, rich hill, star wars

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

colbert, seinfeld, curb your enthusiasm, ..., dokument utifr�n (swedish), rachel maddow