Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12698936444 A Single Woman in Brooklyn, NY 51 /

Never On special occasion I have kids

Indian

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: New York
  • City: Brooklyn
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: trinity college, hartford connecticut

Brooklyn, NY Singles

Hi, I'm an Indian woman, living in Brooklyn, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from trinity college, hartford connecticut. I'm 5'8". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Two things: travel and giving back. I have hiked in the Galapagos, gorilla trekked in Uganda/Rwanda, & explored the Amazon rainforest/North Pole/South Pole. I have also traveled to Argentina, Ecuador, Peru, India, Norway, Ireland, Greece, France, Italy, Tahiti/Bora Bora, Prague-Vienna-Budapest, Spain, etc. In December 2016, I interviewed impoverished people in slums across India, and in February 2017 I acted as concert promoter to bring 1500 people together to benefit 3 charities based in the U.S. These experiences were humbling, and I appreciate everything I have in my life because of the things I have seen and done.

I typically spend my leisure time

In my free time, I like to be outside with my dog, exercise, watch basketball, read mysteries, watch movies, garden, explore NYC, and listen to live music.

The most influential person in my life has been

A smart sense of humor. My ideal date would be with someone who is intelligent, well-read/well-traveled, and funny. We would get to know each other over coffee or a walk, and (ideally) share a few laughs. If you aren't laughing and having fun, then what's the point of spending time together?

The first thing people notice about me

My energy. I'm a very happy person. I've been told that I give off "good vibes."

The last book I read and enjoyed

Been skipping all the selections from my book club's list lately for lack of time ... but maybe "All the Light We Cannot See." I was surprised by how much I enjoyed this book.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family and friends
  2. My health (physical and mental)
  3. My 2 daughters, who are mature, smart, well-adjusted adults

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I may be 50, but my habits are much much younger: I am always in the front row at Lollapalooza, I like to kickbox, and my favorite vacations are very physical.

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Genuine, Happy, Intelligent

A little more about me

I am an intelligent, well-read, and kind person. I have a drama-free life, close friends/family, and few complaints or regrets. I am comfortable with who I am, and people tell me I always look happy.My friends describe me as warm, positive, and open-minded. I have a good sense of humor (which often borders on racy), and I'm quick with a comeback. I am also straightforward and not interested in wasting time playing games. I grew up in Boston, and lived in CT, NJ, and the Midwest. I have a healthy lifestyle, and am careful about the food, drink, and people with which I surround myself. People tell me I look much younger than my actual a

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Historical Fiction, History

Books I've read

all the light we cannot see, all the light we cannot see, all the light we cannot see

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball

Music I like to perform

Classical, Jazz, Rap and Hip-Hop, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Entertainment News, Historical Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

the cove, lor,, lord of the rings (1-3), scary movies!

TV I like to Watch

Drama, Educational