Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12696993431 A Single Woman in Tucson, AZ 72 / Semi-Retired

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Arizona
  • City: Tucson
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: so. oregon university, university of arizona
  • Religion: Christian

Tucson, AZ Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Tucson, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from so. oregon university, university of arizona. I'm 5'4". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Life itself

I typically spend my leisure time

Movies, playing piano, reading, walking, exploring the outdoors. Read NY Times and Washington Post, listen to NPR and watch PBS for news and current affairs.

The most influential person in my life has been

A warm heart, mutual respect and understanding, accepting of the vicissitudes of life and appreciating all of its mysteries from sadness to joy.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm easy to get along with .... especially animals and kindhearted folks of all ages.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm an avid reader and usually have several books in process: history, literature, poetry, also best sellers and spirituality. Recently saw the film and then read "Silence" by Shusako Endo. Also enjoy mysteries, i.e., Hillerman, Henning Mankel, James Lee Burke, Michael Connelly. Too many others ....

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Faith
  2. Family ties and loyal friendships
  3. Joie de Vivre

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Despite being resourceful and resilient, I'm still as tenderhearted as ever.....

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Intelligent, Romantic, Spiritual

A little more about me

I grew up in San Francisco in a rather cultured atmosphere, survived the 60s, returned to college in the 70s, raised two sons as a single parent. I'm a published oral historian/documentary photographer. I'm an excellent cook, appreciate wine with dinner, enjoy traveling or being at home. I'm a progressive Catholic, respect all faith traditions or folks who have none. Also a FDR-style Democrat, liberal and thoughtful. I doubt if I would be a good fit for a conservative Republican or anyone who supports the current administration. I'm seeking a best friend, and a long and lasting love. Hope to hear from you!

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

History, Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

i'm an avid reader!, the orchardist, silence, tattoos on the heart, thomas merton, thich nhat hanh

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Horseback Riding

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball

Music I like to perform

Classical

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

wallander (swedish version), grace & frankie, blue bloods, frontline, masterpiece theater