Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12696991634 A Single Woman in Dupont, WA 74 / Retired RN

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Dupont
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of texas at austin
  • Religion: Christian

Dupont, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Dupont, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of texas at austin. I'm 5'8". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Traveling and being outdoors.I'm always planning my next big trip, love reading about & learning the culture & language of the next country I want to visit. Love the museums & history of Europe, have seen most but some I want to revisit. Also want to see more of Asia, have lived in Japan, & toured China 30 years ago but want to revisit.At home, I always need to be outdoors, love puttering in my garden, daily walks, want to join a walking club as soon as weather permits. I lost my kayaking buddy a couple of years ago & would like to kayak again but am not very adventurous on the sea, pretty much hug the shoreline

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, belong to book club, like to read historical novels, probably read too many self help books. I also like murder mysteries, Patricia Cornwall, and just finished Girl on a Train was very riveting. In good weather, I like biking, so many good trails around my house. I'm trying to rekindle my interest in golf, I used to be nuts about it, but WA weather has put a damper on that.

The most influential person in my life has been

Compatability & shared life adventures, experiences

The first thing people notice about me

I have no idea, I usually don't ask people what they notice about me.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Oregon Trail by Rinker Buck who retraces the 2000 mile Oregon Trail by covered wagon & 3 mules in 2011, funny & delightful.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health, I try to do all I can to promote my health as I have seen enough 0f sickness
  2. My family, have 2 sons & their families, very proud of them & 4 awesome grandchildren
  3. Being an American & Christian and all the blessings that come with that

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Don't really care, I'm happy with myself

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Dependable, Good listener, Intelligent

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

the girl on the train, east of eden, the 100 year old man

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking

Sports I enjoy watching

Football

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Historical Drama, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

hidden figures, the birdcage, revenge of the electric car

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama, Educational

My Favorite TV Shows

biographies, history, current world events, downtown abby