Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12678516430 A Single Woman in Monroe, NC 72 / retired

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 4'11"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Monroe
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Christian

Monroe, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Monroe, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 4'11". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I would like to find someone to spend the rest of my life with,a new best friend.someone to spend quite times and adventours with.enjoy each other's friends.take care of each other thru good and bad

I typically spend my leisure time

with friends going to bands in street, & out to eat. enjoy my children coming to eat, vol . at local hospital once a week. really enjoy helping other people. I watch movies on tv and read. some times I go with a senior citizen group on bus trips. enjoy going to the beach and walking in the sand or the mountains to the casino or riding on blue ridge parkway.

The most influential person in my life has been

a person that I can feel safe and secure with. one that likes to walk on the beach in summer and snuggle on couch watching movies in winter. a life time partner that both can be secure knowing that we are there for each other no matter what happens., always faithful,kind,and truthful.someone that I can make happy

The first thing people notice about me

my smile and I make friends fast, I love being around people and helping to care for someone in distress or sick, I was a nurse for several years and it seems to fellow me. I give hugs easily and that seems to bring comfort

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Apple Orchard by Cecil Childers

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. being able to have had all of the experiances that I have had
  2. good health, maybe slowing down but still going
  3. my three children and two grandchildren

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

most of my friends are still married and they seem to think that I am just fine being alone even if I tell them that I am lonely. I wish that they would notice that I need companion ship

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Genuine, Loyal, Outgoing

A little more about me

I enjoy dancing,especially shagging. I like to fish on a lake, pier at the beach or deep sea fishing. I can clean my on fish! I enjoy cooking at home some or eating out.I like to go to auctions, yard sales, trips to mountains for fresh cabbage or apples in fall.sitting on the balcony at the beach just watching the waves or going and getting crab legs there. if camping like to roast wieners or marshmallows over open fire.just need someone to do all of these things with. I also vol. at Novant hospital. and enjoy helping people

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Fantasy & Science Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Swimming

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Entertainment News

TV I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Crime Drama