Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12677970423 A Single Woman in Milford, DE 78 / Retired from USPS

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Delaware
  • City: Milford
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: High School
  • University: detech, georgetown, de.
  • Religion: Christian

Milford, DE Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Milford, looking for a great guy. I've completed High School. I'm 5'3". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Companionship, someone to laugh and have fun with..not looking for marriage. I just lost my husband of 59yrs to cancer.2 years ago. beginning to get lonesome. I dont need anyone to spend money on me. I am a down to earth person. Im a birdwatcher, do decorative painting, favorite pastime is reading. Not a TV Person. Deliver Meals On Wheels once a week ,live alone, with cat Lily and few feral cats I take care of. I am in good health,, most people don't think I look or act (lol) my age.I am only interested in White males near my age and preferably close to my area. Dont want to travel too far for coffee. UNLESS IT IS DELICIOUS!! Lol

I typically spend my leisure time

Read,birdwatching

The most influential person in my life has been

Honest, loyal, likeable, enjoys quiet, doesn't have to be entertained

The first thing people notice about me

Very friendly

The last book I read and enjoyed

LINCOLN LAWYER BY MICHAEL CONNOLLY, G

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Good health,
  2. Wonderful family
  3. My country

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm a very friendly person, honest and loyal.tend to wear my heart on my sleeve. Need help?, I'm there if possible. Not politically correct. Coming from the south, I tend to hug, call everybody honey,dear or sweetie. If that affends you , I'll be careful what I call you (lol).

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Dependable, Easy-Going, Loyal

A little more about me

Retired from USPS Rural Mail Carrier. Originally from Kentucky, married 59 Years to a wonderful man, passed away from cancer 2 years ago .He was bed ridden for almost four year, I was sole Caretaker,very stressful time, need a change, have some fun. Live near the beach but dont go often. Enjoy sightseeing. Visited England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, Germany, my Ancestry is 70rish. I enjoy Decorative painting. I Deliver Meals on Wheels, Thursday,24 meals, I enjoy this, I am a very down to earth person, don't need to be entertained or lots of money spent on me. I'm just as happy sitting talking and laughing, I am in good health.

I am
Very Conservative

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, History, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

mostly like books by, john grisham, michael connelly, lee childs, great. fan of robert b parker, spenser books ,, most any, english, european

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational, Entertainment News

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction, I don't like to watch TV, Other

My Favorite TV Shows

any,, any, pbs stations ,english programs