Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12670392219 A Single Woman in Chapel Hill, NC 47 / Scientist

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Chapel Hill
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Exotic pets
  • Education: Doctorate

Chapel Hill, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Chapel Hill, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'6". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Family, personal growth, yoga, animals

I typically spend my leisure time

Gardening/landscaping, hiking, reading

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty, interesting conversation, someone who enjoys doing nothing or everything, bonus for animal lovers

The first thing people notice about me

I always try to smile at people when we pass - I think the world needs more connection.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Buddhist Boot Camp

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family and friends
  2. The opportunity to start each day fresh
  3. My experiences

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Good listener, Kind, Loyal

A little more about me

I raised 3 amazing boys - two are in the military. I have a grandson who has me tied around his little finger. I became a Master Gardener and I wish I had more time for volunteering with that group. I recently left academics to work in pubic health - its been interesting. I prefer to meet rather than spend extensive time online- chemistry is important?. I can spend a whole day on my back porch with a good book and my pets. I've been lucky to travel a fair bit- oddest destination was probably Bulgaria. I am known far and wide for the salsa I make from my garden - I've shipped it to Germany. I will never turn down live music.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Cycling, Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Football

Movies I like to Watch

Educational

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama