Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12667736823 A Single Woman in Portland, OR 37 / Educator

Socially Few times a week I have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: oregon state university
  • Religion: Christian

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Portland, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from oregon state university. I'm 5'3". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about living life to the fullest. I am driven to work hard to have the life I want to live. I am a woman who is a professional and a mom. I have an 8 year old son who is the love of my life. I enjoy being a mom! I love spending time with my son. I consider myself a Foodie. I love trying different cultural dishes and learning how to cook the different dishes I like. Also, I love movies! I love to watch a good movie. Lastly, I want to see as much of the world as I can before my time on earth is done. So, I'm very passionate about traveling. I believe in the motto, "Work hard, Play hard!"

I typically spend my leisure time

When I'm not working, I'm taking my son to one of his sport practices and at his games on the weekends. I enjoy relaxing on the weekends when there aren't any sport events. I like to read or watch a good movie. I like to eat out, but I also like to cook a good ole soul food dinner.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a man who loves God; and wants to share and build his life with someone. I've always wanted to be able to do whatever it is I want to do AND I'm willing to work for it. I'm looking for someone who wants the same thing. I desire a man who is willing to work for what he wants and is working for it right now. I'm looking for my better half. Someone who will enhance my life. It's important to me that the man loves kids and will love my son as his own as I will love his kids as my own as well. I would love to have more kids, but if that's not an option I'm thankful for the child I do have and the childr

The first thing people notice about me

Is my bright smile. My sense of humor. The love for my son. And my passion for food.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Black Priviledge: Opportunity comes to those that create it

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Jesus
  2. My son
  3. My ambition

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Is my heart. I'm very passionate, empathetic, and loyal.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Energetic, Good listener, Outgoing

A little more about me

I really enjoy having a good conversation about something meaningful. I'm really looking for someone who likes to have deep conversations. I want to be able to laugh and crack jokes with someone to help keep life positive throughout all the craziness going on in the world. I deal with a lot of difficult situations at work, I could really appreciate talking to someone who is open to debriefing our days together.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

History, Religion and Spirituality, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

white supremacy in a post-racial era, jesus calling, the total money makeover

Sports I enjoy playing

Running, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Track and Field

Music I like to perform

Gospel, R&B and Soul, Rap and Hip-Hop

Movies I like to Watch

Historical Drama, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

armageddon, i am sam, all eyez on me

TV I like to Watch

Action, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

empire, world of dance, chopped