Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12666602625 A Single Woman in Portland, OR 28 / Lawyer

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: yale university
  • Religion: Christian

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Portland, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from yale university. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am a friendly, outgoing person who likes learning new things and who likes to give back to her community.I like doing a variety of activities, but the thing I'm most passionate about is giving back which has manifested itself in a variety of ways, including public service careers and, more recently, coaching.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like reading, going to the theater, and watching plays and performances. I also like playing basketball and team sports generally, hiking, and yoga.In Portland, I also enjoy a good meal with friends but would not categorize myself as a "foodie." I'm generally not hyper-critical about food. Except for pizza. As someone originally from New York, I consider myself somewhat of an expert on this. Locally, Hot Lips is a decent option.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is understanding, easy going, and flexible.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm currently reading Trevor Noah's Born a Crime and it's fantastic. My last read was Oscar Wilde's The Importance of Being Earnest, before I saw the play.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The sacrifices my parents made
  2. My health
  3. All the help I've gotten along the way

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Kind, Modest, Quiet

A little more about me

Some of the most important things to me are my family, using my talents to contribute and give back, and doing my best at whatever is before me.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Historical Fiction, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Gymnastics, Soccer, Tennis

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational, Soap Opera

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama