Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12654190024 A Single Woman in Chester Springs, PA 30 / High School Math Teacher

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Pennsylvania
  • City: Chester Springs
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: boston college
  • Religion: Christian

Chester Springs, PA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Chester Springs, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from boston college. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Family and friends, reading, music, stories, teaching, and learning new things

I typically spend my leisure time

games and puzzles, arts and crafts, reading or watching TV, yoga, singing, visiting with family or friends

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone to share my life with, with whom I can have both friendship and chemistry. I tend to get along best with people who are easygoing and have a good sense of humor, but can also carry on meaningful conversations. I'd rather be compatible than have exactly the same interests. Loyalty and compassion are important. I'm Catholic and would like to raise a family in the same faith.

The first thing people notice about me

If I'm meeting someone, probably my smile. Passing observers might notice first that I am a quick walker.

The last book I read and enjoyed

How I Killed Pluto and Why It Had It Coming, by Mike Brown. This entertaining memoir by the scientist indirectly responsible for Pluto's downgrade to dwarf planet was incredibly readable. For the first time I felt like I really understood the latest developments in astronomy and why the change was made.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family--I couldn't ask for better parents, and my extended family is very close
  2. My education--I've been blessed to have a lot of opportunities and I love passing it on
  3. Faith and optimism--every day is a gift and a new chance

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Intelligent, Quiet, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I can be on the quiet side until I know someone well. I'm friendly and like people (a must when working with 150 high school kids daily), but it can take me a while to open up and I need quiet time to recharge afterwards. The crowded bar scene has never been my ideal; I prefer activity-based outings or staying in. I like to laugh and have a good sense of humor (or bad, depending on your opinion of puns). I've been vegetarian since I was 13. I have two cats.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

vienna prelude, the whiskey rebels, georgette heyer, vintage fiction, vienna prelude, the whiskey rebels, georgette heyer, also things that weren't historical at the time, mignon eberhart, agatha christie, laura childs, nancy drew, helen macinnes, almost anything

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Hockey

Music I like to perform

Classical, Folk and Traditional

Movies I like to Watch

Animation, Crime Drama, Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

the princess bride, laura, arsenic and old lace, charade, the importance of being earnest, sense & sensibility, populaire, anastasia, somewhere in time, sense & sensibility, populaire, anastasia, somewhere in time

TV I like to Watch

Animation, Comedy, Crime Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

psych, unbreakable kimmy schmidt, frasier, new girl, psych, arrested development, unbreakable kimmy schmidt, frasier, new girl, midsomer murders, murdoch, miss fisher, poirot, murder she wrote, bones, crossing jordan, mcgyver