Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12652068732 A Single Woman in Houghton Lake, MI 35 / Teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Michigan
  • City: Houghton Lake
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters

Houghton Lake, MI Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Houghton Lake, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

While a fulfilling career is important, life is short- my priorities are spending time with my family and friends, enjoying what life has to offer. I love listening to music, going to concerts, festivals, Tigers games, running, singing, playing euchre...

I typically spend my leisure time

I've taken up yoga this year which has been very fun and challenging. I also love camping, checking out trails, kayaking, and fishing. Playing shuffleboard and pinball at dive bars is a great way to spend cold winter days. :)

The most influential person in my life has been

To me, integrity embodies the heart of a healthy relationship- a connection worth pursuing is comprised of honesty, loyalty, and respect. I'm looking for someone with a good heart, balanced, who can apologize, compromise, and forgive. I want a supportive partnership with someone passionate about life and love, to laugh and cook with, curl up on the couch together watching movies and having fun nights out.

The first thing people notice about me

Probably my red hair and freckles

The last book I read and enjoyed

I recently finished Into the Water; The Girl on the Train was more of a page turner, but it was still worth reading.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family and friends
  2. My home
  3. Opportunities for growth

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Nothing really comes to mind; however, although I currently live in a rural community, I grew up in the city. Both ways of life are part of who I am. I love many aspects of the country- nature, serenity, simplicity. I especially love spending time in Detroit at the DIA, the Fox, and all the great restaurants and bars.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Dependable, Loyal, Warm

A little more about me

I'm introverted as well as extroverted, neither boisterous nor quiet; I love both meaningful and somewhat absurd conversation and nights out, yet also enjoy quiet afternoons and evenings at home.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

the awakening, the awakening, alias grace, i love ray bradbury.

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Kayaking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Extreme Sports, Gymnastics, Hockey, Swimming

Music I like to listen to

willie nelson, jay-z, mary j. blige, mary j. blige, bob seger

Music I like to perform

Bluegrass, Country, Folk and Traditional

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Historical Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

fast times at ridgemont high, maria full of grace, maria full of grace

TV I like to Watch

Animation, Crime Drama, True Crime

My Favorite TV Shows

law & order, law & order, it's always sunny, forensic files