Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1264536224 A Single Woman in Charlotte, NC 27 / High School Teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Charlotte
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: appalachian state university
  • Religion: Christian

Charlotte, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Charlotte, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from appalachian state university. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about my work and my personal relationships. I enjoy the feeling I get when a student's "light bulb" comes on and they finally understand the information that I have taught them. I love to spend time with friends and I really value the relationships that I have made in the last few years. I love to pick up a good book and feel that I am always searching for something new to lear about the subject I teach (History). I get really excited when I learn a neat fact that I can tell my students to get them interested and excited about the subject we are learning about.

I typically spend my leisure time

I really enjoy reading. I love just about any genre of novel out there and get really into those good reads that pull you in to their storyline. Once I find that good read, I can't seem to stop. I also enjoy live music, which is something that gives me a rush and am always looking forward to the next one. I can also say that I like to just lounge around and watch a good movie or a tv series. Summers can be a little boring but my books, good movies, and music concerts really give me something to look forward to.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who wants their partner to be a best friend but also a companion. I enjoy spending time with my friends and would like a partner who can also enjoy spending time with my friends and theirs, both together and separately. I am an independent woman who is looking for my other half to share life experiences with. I want to travel, relax, look for adventure, but also have a little fun while doing all of the above.

The first thing people notice about me

The first thing people notice about me is my smile. I have dimples that are pretty hard to find but I do love to smile so those tend to stick out. I hope that you like them as well :)

The last book I read and enjoyed

I am currently re-reading the Harry Potter series. I am not a weird obsessed fan but I do enjoy well written books and the Harry Potter series is one of those that I cannot seem to put down. It allows me to travel somewhere else and re-live my childhood memories that I had the first time reading them.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family
  2. My friends
  3. My job. I really do love what I do.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Creative, Happy, Loyal

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Kayaking

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Gymnastics, Swimming

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

the mindy project, csi: crime scene investigation, being human