Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12639340523 A Single Woman in Chapel Hill, NC 64 / Flight Attendant

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Chapel Hill
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: purdue
  • Religion: Christian

Chapel Hill, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Chapel Hill, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from purdue. I'm 5'9". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Comfort and wellbeing of those around me; that there is much more to us and to life than meets the eye; that faith works. Validating those around me is my first goal. I'm imagining the possibility of an epic love, the kind that makes the kids want what we have and gives them hope for the future. I've discovered the value of "sweet talk" any time of day, and at times even that of exaggeration or flattering lies just so they have a touch of plausibility about them---spoken at the right time, they're a salve for the soul and a rich turn on we could all use occasionally. Some people are sports enthusiasts---I'm a partner

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading/listening and learning; Getting rid of excess, organizing then being out among trees also on or near water, frisbee on any beach, working on a book I'm writing

The most influential person in my life has been

Kind soul who's figured out that love is what's important now, who shows appreciation and expresses affection

The first thing people notice about me

Approachable open helpful demeanor

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Science Behind the Movie "Interstellar" .. loved that they tried to be very sciencey and yet pushed the boundaries of our imagination about what this universe is really like

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. There is a pattern of good evident in my life for which I am thankful
  2. Healthy, accomplished kids
  3. Having my peculiar charming interesting crazy work

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

How vulnerable and tender hearted I am

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Outgoing, Spontaneous, Sweet

A little more about me

My heart is light and freeing, I want to validate and empower others, sometimes a little too enabling but never controlling or cloying. Don't know how to do the games, manipulation, the control freak, the dominatrix. She's my antithesis. I mention love and intimacy, not because I think the superficial trappings of romance are so valid, but because I'm a passionate and enthusiastic partner and that is the focus of a relationship now. I tend to be very accommodating and adaptable, but that goes hand in hand with the quixotic lifestyle of a flight attendant --- less daily structure and changeable monthly schedules. But when I'

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Historical Fiction, Other

Books I've read

adventure based on historical facts, andy mcdermott. adventure humor, the science behind the movie "interstellar"

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Extreme Sports, Football, Skateboarding, Skiing

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

transporter, baywatch, guardians of the galaxy 2

TV I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Educational

My Favorite TV Shows

any action or adventure, squawk box/bloomberg, squawk box/bloomberg