Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1262821330 A Single Woman in Melrose, MA 36 / Elementary School Teacher

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: Melrose
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Masters
  • University: umass amherst
  • Religion: Christian

Melrose, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Melrose, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from umass amherst. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Giving. Making people happy. Smiling. Cooking. Friends. Family. Music. Humor. Love. Hugs. Taking walks. Fuzzy blankets. Sunny days.

I typically spend my leisure time

Cooking is my passion, and there is nothing I like better than hosting dinners for my friends. I do like to go out and socialize, don't get me wrong, but I also love the feeling of bringing others into my home and making them feel welcome. I eat healthy and walk regularly, and I am looking for someone who respects and appreciates a healthier lifestyle. Not someone who's a gym rat, but someone who will cook and eat healthy meals with me, take walks and doesn't mind that I am slowly but surely learning to take a compliment as I see myself change for the better on the inside and out.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who wants the same things I do--a future plan, whatever that may be. Honesty, trust, and love. Not difficult things, just hoping for openness in the relationship!

The first thing people notice about me

Physically, probably my eyes, but personality-wise, someone would probably notice that I'm shy at first, but then I'm really outgoing once I get to know you!

The last book I read and enjoyed

Right now I'm actually reading The Lightning Thief. It was on my "must read" list a few years ago when the Percy Jackson books were super popular, and now I'm finally getting around to it!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family and Friends
  2. A career that I love
  3. The ability to be independent

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Here's the thing-----I'm a catch. ;) I'm kind, honest, pretty and smart. I have an awesome job, a great group of friends, and a close family. I am looking for a person who is a good match for me. Also, you need to appreciate my dry and sarcastic sense of humor (and have one yourself), or else we aren't going to get along. OH! ..and did I mention? This screening process is only approved by my 3 year old black cat, Ms. Penelope Shea. ;)

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Genuine, Modest, Thoughtful

A little more about me

Just ask! I love to answer questions, and the What's your favorite... is my favorite game when getting to know someone. :)

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Other, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Entertainment News

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

parks and rec, the office, 30 rock, jane the, svu, walking dead, amazing race, big brother, survivor, anything with gordon ramsay