Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12628025317 A Single Man in Cambridge, MA 35 / Doctoral Student/Researcher

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Hispanic or Latino

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: Cambridge
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: harvard university

Cambridge, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a Hispanic or Latino man, living in Cambridge, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree from harvard university. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Social Justice, research, health. My research: I try to understand how migration affects health... and how to close gaps in disparities that disproportionately affect migrant populations in their new communities. My health: I'm transitioning into a new body after having gone through bariatric surgery. I plan to help the transition by significantly increasing my physical activity and mindfulness. If you're into yoga, mindful eating, sprint triathlons, soccer, or weight lifting I'd love to connect! Note: you must be body-positive.

I typically spend my leisure time

Sports (playing and watching)... especially futbol and football. Nature walks. Sunday drives through the countryside, coast, or mountains. Weekend getaways to quaint New England towns.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am interested in meeting like-minded individuals who would like to engage in nerdy chit-chat and explore New England. Message me if you are interested in going on nature walks, engaging in conversation, going on weekend getaways to small New England towns, or just want to hang out. **Unfortunately, I must include this warning: only body-positive people should contact me. I am a person with a large body... I understand that is not something everyone is ok with it. However, I recently had bariatric surgery and will be going through a physical (and emotional/psychological) transformation. Please check your biases before reaching out.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I mainly read non-fiction academic writings consisting of peer-reviewed journal articles. However, I try to read "for fun" as much as I can and some of the books I read, or am reading, over the summer are: Travels with Charley (Steinbeck); Walden (Thoreau); and The Road to Oxiana (Byron).

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Friends/family
  2. My sense of wonder
  3. Life

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Funny, Kind, Optimistic

A little more about me

Latinx, scholar, gastronome, and sapiophile who is finishing my doctorate at Harvard. Originally from CA but have been in Boston/Cambridge the last 5 years and considering making it home. I'm always interested in learning new things whether it's history, politics, art exhibits, or joining a city sports league (yes, this big guy plays soccer and is pretty damn good!). I am also a pretty decent cook.

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Philosophy

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Soccer

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Historical Drama

TV I like to Watch

Educational, News/Journalism