Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12623198423 A Single Woman in Asheville, NC 67 / Mostly Retired Nurse

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Asheville
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Associates
  • University: ohio university in miami university
  • Religion: Christian

Asheville, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Asheville, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree from ohio university in miami university. I'm 5'6". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Laughing & socializing with friends and family My daughter DogsRoad trips Now that you've asked, I realize I'm not really very passionate about anything, but I'm really enjoying not having to get up and go to work every day and having the time to sit around and do whatever strikes my fancy

I typically spend my leisure time

Driving and appreciating this beautiful countryCooking / sharing meals with friendsReading, knitting & binge watching tv shows / movies I've missed

The most influential person in my life has been

Compatible sense of humor and similar life View

The first thing people notice about me

My smile, I hope, but it could be my fantastically fit figure ....which is now well padded, so I won't hurt myself if I fall....

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family and friends
  2. My Life, health & experiences
  3. Living long enough to like, and be liked by my daughter

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My great beauty, intelligence, sex appeal, and modesty

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Easy-Going, Good listener, Kind

A little more about me

I've been widowed 10 years now, and I'm starting to think that it might really be nice to have a special friend to hold my hand, put his arm around me, go out with, cheer me up when I'm blue ... and let me be a big enough part of his life to do the same for him

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

auntie mame, grisham, baldacci, evanovitch, the eight

Sports I enjoy playing

Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Football

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

auntie mame, the philadelphia story, the color purple

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

modern family, cnn & fox, this is us