Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12622301828 A Single Woman in Asheville, NC 41 / University Professor

Never Never I don't have kids

Indian

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Asheville
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Hindu

Asheville, NC Singles

Hi, I'm an Indian woman, living in Asheville, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Hindu.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I work as a professor and enjoy my job. It gives me the opportunity to both teach and work on research. I love nature and like going for long walks, jogging and just relaxing in nature's beauty. At the same time, I do love the comfort of my home and am grateful for the days I can just be at home and relax.

I typically spend my leisure time

Watching movies, jogging/walking

The most influential person in my life has been

Looking for a genuine, well-educated, caring/romantic and understanding partner. Someone I can be myself with and learn and grow with. If despite your busy life your attitude is "I am busy but never too busy for you" we might stand a good chance:-) I am looking for a committed partner and someone who is ready to invest in a relationship equally. I am looking for a serious relationship, hopefully leading to something more permanent and long-term

The first thing people notice about me

Obviously so...that I don't look like an American;-))

The last book I read and enjoyed

Outliers; The Argumentative Indian

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. family
  2. friends
  3. good health and job

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Genuine, Quiet, Romantic

A little more about me

I am an Indian, born and raised in India. I moved to the US for a Ph.D. a few years back. I have two Ph.D. degrees, one in sociology and the other in public policy. I enjoy my work and am grateful to be in a beautiful place. I believe I am an easy-going, friendly, straight-forward/honest person. During my free time, I enjoy watching movies/tv series. I am fond of traveling, but, while I haven't traveled much in the last few years as most of my holidays are spent in India, I believe it would be wonderful to explore new places with a partner. Occasionally, I like to eat out and enjoy Indian, Indian-Chinese, Thai and Mediterranean cuisines.

What I like to read

Nonfiction, Philosophy

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Historical Drama

TV I like to Watch

News/Journalism, Soap Opera