Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12620549928 A Single Woman in Seattle, WA 80 / Retired Software Consultant

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Seattle
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: u of md.
  • Religion: Christian

Seattle, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Seattle, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from u of md.. I'm 5'1". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Too be useful and leave the world a better place because I have been here. changes for good are little things one at a time. I have learned about me being involved with Stephen Ministries a one on one listening ministry for people in crisis, what ever that might be.

I typically spend my leisure time

As a fabric artist I spend alone time in my sewing room. I read for fun now after many years of always reading technical material. I have recently relocated to Seattle to be closer to my son. I have been pretty busy trying to fit fifty pounds of stuff into a five pound sack. Now that I am settled in I am looking for a new dog to share my life. I have always had Golden Retrievers . However I know one will no longer be a good choice at this time. So I may be looking for a long time to find a 15 pd. Golden.I traveling, the great out of doors, dining out, theater,concerts

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone I will one day call my best friend and lover And he will feel the same of me. Honesty, tenderness, forgiveness, compassion, thoughtfulness, ,trust,respect understanding. I believe these are the qualities needed in a lasting relationship.

The first thing people notice about me

I never meet a stranger and I like to talk a lot. However I am a very good listener.. Strange, don't you think?? Most talkers don't even listen to themselves let alone others.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Whistler

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health
  2. Family
  3. Friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am kind and fun to be with. There is still a young women living in this older body of mine.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Good listener, Intelligent, Optimistic

A little more about me

I have lived most of my years on the East Coast. Upstate NY and upstate PA. Other places of residence are Jacksonville Fl, Atlanta GA, Utica, NY,Washington DC. Melbourne, Fl. And now I find myself in the Great North West. How did that happen?? You may find out later. Time will tell.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Historical Fiction, History

Books I've read

colin powell my american journey, a tree grows in brooklyn, john adams, jefferson 1776,

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Gymnastics, Other

Music I like to perform

Classical, Jazz

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational, Historical Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

casablanca, gone with the wind, la la land, pink panther,, hidden figures

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

ken burns, cbs news washington week charlie rose, father brown, castle