Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12618860917 A Single Woman in Oberlin, OH 33 / College Professor

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Ohio
  • City: Oberlin
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: the ohio state university
  • Religion: Christian

Oberlin, OH Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Oberlin, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from the ohio state university. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about so many things. Obviously because I'm a professor, education is very important to me. Language learning and cultural exchange are great passions of mine. I could not live without traveling (or in just one language), and am thankful for a career that has afforded me opportunities to live in and travel to many places. My faith is profoundly important to me. It is the lens through which I craft my worldview. It gives me hope and keeps me grounded. On a less serious note, I enjoy being physically active and engaging in activities such as yoga, running, paddle-boarding, and even tango.

I typically spend my leisure time

yoga, shopping, traveling

The most influential person in my life has been

A man who is seeking a serious relationship that will lead to marriage. Faith and a relationship with Jesus is a deal-breaker. I'm looking for someone who can share that walk with me. Someone who is not dogmatically conservative, but rather approaches their faith and understanding of Christian theology with an informed, intellectual approach is also important (i.e. - do you know why you believe what you believe?). (I love Russell Moore and Nabeel Qureshi for these reasons!). For this reason - and so many more - I'm looking for a future mate who values highly education. I'd love to marry someone who speaks French and/or Arabic!

The first thing people notice about me

my eyelashes :)

The last book I read and enjoyed

"L'Histoire de ma vie," Fadhma Amrouche

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. God's love for me
  2. my family
  3. my career

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

....hmmm, I don't really have an answer for this question right now. One thing that I do enjoy is that I pretty much blend in wherever I go if it's in the Mediterranean region of the world. That makes my life a lot easier. :)

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Intelligent, Loyal, Passionate

A little more about me

After years of studies and living in three different countries, I'm ready to find the love of my life (super cheesy, I know!). :) I'm a follower of Christ, and I want to marry someone who is as well. It's not easy to be a Christian in the "Ivory Tower," and it's important for me to have a spouse who gets that, and who can help me navigate that tricky territory with grace and love. Traveling and cross-cultural interaction is also a great passion of mine. I'm not very funny, but I like to laugh :) I'm not fond of small towns, but am open to moving abroad again if I feel led to do so. I most identify with the Southern Baptist Convention.

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Other, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

"seeking allah, finding jesus," nabeel qureshi, "seeking allah, finding jesus," nabil qureshi, "l'amour, la fantasia," assia djebar, "love in the time of cholera," gabriel garcia marquez

Sports I enjoy playing

Horseback Riding, Kayaking, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics

Music I like to perform

Classical

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Educational, Other