Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12618520510 A Single Woman in Commack, NY 76 / Retired teacher

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: New York
  • City: Commack
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: paterson state and rutgers university
  • Religion: Jewish

Commack, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Commack, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from paterson state and rutgers university. I'm 5'1". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My family. Having friends. Teaching. Finding the love of my life.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to read and play word games. I love the movies.

The most influential person in my life has been

I would like a person to really care about me and others. Then the rest will fall into place. Honesty, intelligence, responsibility, sense of humor, kindness, purpose, and a positive outlook. To look at each day as a gift to be used with joy.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm smiling.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The rent collector. It spoke to the resilience of people living in the worst conditions.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for my family.
  2. I am thankful for friends on both coasts.
  3. I am thankful for my freedom in our great country.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

You can't see it but I started a day school, a private kindergarten and a synagogue and was responsible for changes in my public school in subtle ways. Kinder than manipulation but close.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Good listener, Optimistic, Romantic

A little more about me

I am very resilient. I have handled several personal crises with grace and calm. No one knew how difficult it was. I made it look easy. I also help others who are dealing with crises by being there for them and showing compassion and giving them a place to cry.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Historical Fiction, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Gymnastics

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Educational, Political

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction