Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12615767225 A Single Woman in Valentines, VA 52 / Director Nutrition Services in a Hospital / Executive Chef

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Valentines
  • Marital Status: Separated
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: culinary institute of america

Valentines, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Valentines, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from culinary institute of america. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Nobody finds their passion, they pratice it, I am passionate about my family, no kids, but neices and nephews, I love anything to do with the water, I will try most anything once, getting me to do it the second time is the trick .... When I meet the right man, You will be my heart. You will be my home. I will not post my love for you on a wall, I will not take photos to prove to the world how much I adore the way your hair feels in the morning, if you have any, or how you can never keep a straight face when you see someone fall. There will be no public evidence of our infatuation, but I will love you deeply in the most beautiful places.

I typically spend my leisure time

on my boat, exploring state and national parks, reading, I paint ... not walls ... decorative painting, watching movies, long deep meaningful conversations with my dog, I spend time thinking about food and how I am going to get some without cooking for myself, I do enough of that during the week, do you ask the mailman to go for a walk at the end of the day? ( although when I have someone to join me for a meal, I am happy to cook for us ) I am usually up for anything , time with girlfriends

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for honesty, I am looking for laughter, I am looking for "no judgements", I am looking for someone to hold my hand as I fall asleep, I am looking for someone to go hiking with all day then out for a nice dinner that night, I am looking for someone to understand how quirky and traditional can all work together, I am warm and giving in a relationship and would appreciate the same, I am looking for patience. Love seems to be the swiftest of emotions but the slowest of all to grow completely.

The first thing people notice about me

People notice that I am always happy, it takes a bunch to ruffle my feathers, I am brutally honest, my sense of humor is quick and, at times, sarcastic , ok, not at times sarcastic, sarcasm is pretty much a given ... Don't back down!, I love the banter back and forth, I can take as good as I give, I would give you the shirt off my back if I knew it would help you, I am patient, I am not soft spoken but not the life of the party, I will tell you the truth for the simple reason I have no faith in myself that I will remember the lie if needed. I am a very loyal friend both to the significant man in my life and to the people I hold dear

The last book I read and enjoyed

Stephen King novel and Tom Clancy novel. I know there are many I have enjoyed over the years. I am currently reading the Bible. I know!, Right?! I WILL NOT thump it in your face, let's be realistic, it's full of good information. I swear like a sailor on shore leave and I'm reading the Bible, that pretty much sums up my entire personality. It's a "One Year Bible" so it takes only 15 minutes, wondering if that is long enough to make up for the balance of the day.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family
  2. Health
  3. Great Job

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am a strong person, I run a professional kitchen & live on my own, I wear my heart on my sleeve. It is a careful balancing act everyday. I ruminate over things that bother me, if you are upset with me, I will spend all my energy trying to figure out why, I will defend my family & friends with my life & at the same time have trouble standing up for myself, I rarely show when I am upset, I don't like emotional confrontations, but I will confront you if I need to & I wont like one second of it, my bark is worse than my bite. It will take effort to get close to me, once there, I am yours for life , clingy on rare occasion, m

Friends Describe me as

Kind, Outgoing, Physically Fit, Warm

A little more about me

Make me laugh, I think it is the sexiest thing a man can do. Even though I don't drink, which is a choice, not because of an issue, I don't care if you do, think of me as a built in Designated Driver.

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, History, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

anything about murder and mayhem, i am actually reading the bible, all knowledge is good!, love culinary history

Sports I enjoy playing

Kayaking

Sports I enjoy watching

Hockey, Other

Movies I like to Watch

Soap Opera

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, News/Journalism, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

any type of law and order, any housewives of anywhere ... i know, i know! lol, national news and local news in the morning and evening if possible or if law and order isn't on