Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12613289319 A Single Woman in Albany, NY 31 / Research fellow

Few times a week On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: New York
  • City: Albany
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate

Albany, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Albany, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

I typically spend my leisure time

Playing with my dogs, skiing, working out, counting cards, slamming bud lights and monopolizing the juke box at a dive bar... (haven't actually done the latter in a while so I might be due..)

The most influential person in my life has been

I can't pinpoint one quality that is most important. I want someone who is honest even if it's gonna irritate me in the short term. I want someone I can joke around with but who can also be serious when necessary. I love sarcasm and quick wit. Family is important to me so I'd also like someone who is family oriented. Oh and you have to love animals... I have two dogs. It's easier for me to list what I don't like than what I like haha... see the bottom..

The first thing people notice about me

Sarcasm.

The last book I read and enjoyed

House of God. (It's about doing internship after graduating from medical school...) Sounds boring but it's pretty funny and quite realistic, so if you want to know what most doctors think about, read it. Before that one... I'd have to go with the Goosebumps series By RL Stine, equally as fantastic as the book above

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family
  2. Friends
  3. Education

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My sensitivity. I do a good job of hiding it but still..

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Generous, Intelligent, Outgoing

A little more about me

I'm actually not as abrasive as I come off on this website. I would describe myself as a blue collar girl with a white collar job. I'm looking for someone similar but we seem to be a rare breed... Turn offs: sending pre made questions on this site (especially machine gunning them at me...), wearing sneakers when you're not at the gym, hunting (sorry I love animals and if your place is full of dead ones, it's not gonna work), saying seen when you should have said saw (i.e. "I seen that"--you didn't seen it, you saw it), laziness, people that tip less than 20 percent... that's probably enough for now

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

I don't like to read books

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

seinfeld, curb your enthusiasm, shameless, the office, ray donovan, breaking bad, narcos, breaking bad, ray donovan, narcos, prison break (don't laugh)