Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12609755413 A Single Woman in Yonkers, NY 55 / Interior designer

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: New York
  • City: Yonkers
  • Marital Status: Separated
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Associates
  • Religion: Christian

Yonkers, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Yonkers, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'3". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about all aspects of design, architecture, interiors, landscape, and art.

I typically spend my leisure time

Finding a perfect beach to walk along has become my focus during my free time, but I also like to visit museums and the lovely homes of a bygone era along the Hudson. I also read a fair amount and work at the NYT crossword puzzles- M-T-W only!

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for a man with integrity, who is honest and considerate of others. A man who dresses well and would rather wear a polo shirt than tatoos would be a big plus, too! Men who have compassion for others but don't need the constant companionship of other men all the time have always appealed to me.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm funny, passionate about politics, and have long legs that make me look taller than I am (5'4").

The last book I read and enjoyed

I've always enjoyed reading John Grisham's books and the last book I read was Witness to a Trail. I took a break from reading my favorite author, Jodi Picoult because I was getting depressed by her writing. I recently reread Ann Patchet's Bel Canto--- I've read everything she's written too!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I'm most thankful for & proud of my lovely kids who've grown into wonderful adults
  2. I'm thankful for good health, good genes
  3. I'm thankful for my family and dear friends, old and new, and my new career

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish people would notice that I'm fun to be with and I have great sense of humor.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Happy, Kind

A little more about me

Oh, boy, here it comes! I'm not complicated, but I like to talk about complicated contemporary issues, even at the most basic level. I have two dogs that I usually adore, except when my morkie is stubborn on our early morning walks and forgets he is being walked. I have three fabulous, adult children...two in NY and the other outside Boston. I've been to Germany (several times), skied in France, all over Italy and the UK, but never to Spain, Scandinavia or Asia. Cooking is fun, but not for just one. I love tropical beaches, Bermuda, the Caribbean, and walks in the country. I can't stand going to the grocery store, but love shopping elsewhere!

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Historical Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

john grisham's witness to a trial, partners; ruth rundell mysteries, all books written by the bronte sisters, jane austin, and, i know this much is true & the hour i first believed by wally lamb; all books by jodi picoult

Sports I enjoy playing

Horseback Riding, Kayaking, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Gymnastics, Skiing, Swimming

Music I like to perform

Classical, Country, Folk and Traditional, Rock and Pop

TV I like to Watch

I don't like to watch TV