Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12608707021 A Single Woman in Glen Cove, NY 51 / Educator

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: New York
  • City: Glen Cove
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: concordia university- hofstra- stony brook
  • Religion: Christian

Glen Cove, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Glen Cove, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from concordia university- hofstra- stony brook. I'm 5'6". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Learning- travel-friendship-golf-reading

I typically spend my leisure time

Golf-travel-reading

The most influential person in my life has been

A person that has the ability to be ambitious and grateful, and never forgets to treat all people with dignity and respect. Must be an optimist that is forever on the quest for self growth. Must have varied interests and understand that like is all about balance.

The first thing people notice about me

I believe it is my friendliness. I smile at everyone I meet- this comes from being from Ireland where it's a cultural norm to greet everyone!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family and friends
  2. Always seeking knowledge and new things in life
  3. Being an optimist

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have never thought about it because I don't have the need to get noticed for any one reason. I am outgoing and an optimist that treats everyone I meet with respect which results in positive human interaction- thus the lack of need to get noticed. Did I read this question wrong????

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Intelligent, Passionate, Warm

A little more about me

Who am I? I am a person that appreciates all that goes on in my life. From being a mother of two with the usual emotions that range from bliss to trauma (as teenagers can only provide), to being a middle school educator in the inner city- life is never boring. I value the people in my life and make it my goal to stay in regular contact with all- life is too fleeting not to.I never resist change because I think that it provides a healthy insight into our personal journeys. I have a variety of interests that range from travel to golf to downtime.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Kayaking

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational

TV I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Crime Drama