Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12607815212 A Single Man in Stafford, VA 47 / Government

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Stafford
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: george mason university

Stafford, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Stafford, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from george mason university. I'm 5'10". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Having fun and enjoying life. I like to play sports and to travel. I like to do things that make me feel young. When I'm old I'll never say I should have done more.

I typically spend my leisure time

I play in a few ice hockey leagues and usually work out at the gym as many days as I can. I love playing guitar and am not convinced it is too late to become a famous rock star...although things have trended that way for quite some time. I used to hang out with my daughters quite a bit...but now that they're older, I'm apparently becoming uncool, according to them. Which I think is BS.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is fun to be around without all the drama, who is in confident but unafraid to ask for help when they need it, and who will trust in me so I can trust in them.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm quiet and shy...until you get to know me.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Malcom Gladwell's David and Goliath. I've enjoyed MG's previous books and this one didn't disappoint. His main premise is that strengths can often become weaknesses and vice versa.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children
  2. America
  3. Opportunities to excel

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Energetic, Intelligent, Rational

A little more about me

People are surprised to learn I am 47. Apparently I don't look, act, or move like someone who is that age??? I'm a retired military officer and began a second career with the government a short while ago. I have two beautiful daughters: the oldest was married recently and my youngest is a high school senior.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, History, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

patriot games, why nations fail, bourne identity

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Hockey, Running, Shooting

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Hockey

Music I like to perform

Blues, Classical, Electronic, Jazz, Metal, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Entertainment News

Favorite Movies to Watch

stripes, goodfellas, singles

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Other

My Favorite TV Shows

real time with bill maher, game of thrones, fixer upper