Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12603074619 A Single Woman in Occidental, CA 68 / Semi Retired

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: California
  • City: Occidental
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Other
  • Education: Some college

Occidental, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Occidental, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'4". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Traveling, hiking, camping, Farming/gardening, grandchildren, listening to jazz/blues

I typically spend my leisure time

Farming/Gardening, hiking, reading, traveling

The most influential person in my life has been

True honesty and love of self. I would like my special person to be self confident but not arrogant, be willing to pursue some interests independently and share in others. He will enjoy who I am and enliven who I am yet to become. Each of us is so unique . To list specific qualities would eliminate too many possibilities. Are you kind, gentle, athletic, social, positive and happy? If you can say yes to 5 of these qualities, let's communicate and take it from there. Life is a meandering journey with each day a new beginning.

The first thing people notice about me

is that I'm reserved in a new group setting but once comfortable am a joy to have around as I always evoke a positive presence with practical intelligence.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Devil in the White City.: Mao's Last Dancer

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my health
  2. my family
  3. my spirit

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Is that I am happiest when "doing" for others whether it be providing fresh produce from my garden or simply listening. Sharing of a workload is always fulfilling.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Passionate, Rational, Respectful

A little more about me

I was widowed 3 years ago. Opening doors to new opportunities and people is my new priority. I've practiced Tai Chi for over 20 years and embrace it's meditative and group support qualities. I've traveled internationally with just carry on baggage and enjoy car camping but somehow the opportunity to travel thru the states has not yet presented itself. .I am financially and emotionally secure. Just missing that special companion..

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy watching

Extreme Sports, Gymnastics

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Reality Show