Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12592807428 A Single Woman in Cleveland, OH 62 / Retiree

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: Ohio
  • City: Cleveland
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Christian

Cleveland, OH Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Cleveland, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 6'0". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Animals are my passion, particularly dogs. I now have two Labrador Retriever's, a brown and a black one. I had a yellow lab as well, but recently had to put him to sleep. They love unconditionally and their loyalty is like nothing I have ever experienced. If your having a bad day or maybe a little down, they seem to sense it and always lift your spirits. I love to watch them play, swim, wrestle and sleep on one another. They always put a smile on my face.I work part time at an animal hospital, this allows me to be around all types of animals. I'm passionate about making a difference.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to be by water, salt or fresh. Water puts me in a completely different mind set, calms me and excites me. Love the smells of the ocean, river, lake or freshly cut grass. Take in the sounds and smells around me. Taking walks in the Metro Parks, again taking in the beauty of the woods and what nature has to offer.Swimming is also something that I love to do with my leisure time. Does wonders for my psychie. Swim once a week in the winter and several times a week in the warmer weather.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for a good, best friend. Someone I can confide in, share thoughts with and most importantly, laugh with. Love people with a good sense of humor, as I have a pretty good one myself. Anything that follows is always a bonus. One who doesn't get hung up on things and can appreciate each day for what it is. To get the best out of each and every day.

The first thing people notice about me

Is my height, and possibly the way in which I carry myself. I have always felt that my height has made me different than all the rest. Particularly when I was going up. This made me carry myself with confidence and self assurance. I do think you can notice that from me.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I'm thankful for my health, currently don't have any real health concerns, just clumsy at times
  2. Thankful for my family, and having a good relationship with brother and cousins.
  3. Thankful for my house, its been my safe haven for many years, love working in the yard.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Good listener, Outgoing, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I'm a little out spoken because I see the world exactly as it is, even while wearing those ridiculous, rose-tinted glasses. That, I admit is quite a talent. It's not everyone who can apply clear, reasonable logic to every situation, and retain the happy faculty of believing things will get better or else decide to accept them for what they are.

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Nonfiction

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, News/Journalism