Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12587282125 A Single Man in Bridgewater, VA 66 / Retired; social worker in various populations, chaplain

Never Never I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Bridgewater
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • University: juniata college; temple university
  • Religion: Christian

Bridgewater, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Bridgewater, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from juniata college; temple university. I'm 5'10". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Gratitude to God for life opportunities, beauty, service to others and love. Good conversation and laughter. Helped community upgrade food bank to include job training, financial planning and other support services. Worked with volunteer group to provide children on free/reduced lunch, weekend nutrition. Enjoy traveling to interesting places, small towns and nature settings.

I typically spend my leisure time

Hiking, biking, reading/writing and being near or on water.,

The most influential person in my life has been

Friendly, grateful and trusting presence with a positive view of life. One whose faith is strong in Christ's message of care for all persons. Belief in God who provides us with all we need to make a difference to others. The God who provides grace to all persons and loves us all equally.

The first thing people notice about me

An energetic and friendly presence.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Vanishing Grace, What Ever Happened To The Good News., by Philip Yancey

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Healthy body and mind
  2. Strong faith with intellectual curiosity.
  3. Family and good friends

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Good listener, Optimistic, Spiritual

A little more about me

I have a positive view of life and enjoy a variety of activities. I enjoy sharing adventures in travel with a companion to include festivals, museums, some sporting events, parks and unique shopping areas. I continue to be amazed and cannot fully comprehend the depth of God's love for us! Forgiveness, compassion, and grace: their powerful life changing/enhancing abilities.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Gymnastics, Soccer, Track and Field

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, News/Journalism