Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #125289711 A Single Woman in Carlsbad, CA 57 / Swimming Coach/Math Teacher.

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: California
  • City: Carlsbad
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Carlsbad, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Carlsbad, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'6". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love the water ... living near it, swimming in it, surfing/paddling on it. Both of my children share this passion with me, and I am immensely proud of these two adults; one who just graduated from college and the other who has two years remaining. Both are welcoming the opportunity to create their own lives. I adore my golden retriever ... she's the third one I have had. I can't imagine my life without a golden retriever.I would totally rather be doing something outside rather than be indoors ... even if it's reading on my deck swing.

I typically spend my leisure time

My most favorite evening is spending time with close friends around the dinner table eating a good meal and finishing it off with coffee/wine and great stories.Being out in the ocean on my surfboard, paddle board, or just swimming brings me a greater respect and realization of what God has created.Riding my bike along the coast for great Mexican food and a margarita.

The most influential person in my life has been

That he truly believes in God and that he is "comfortable in his own skin."

The first thing people notice about me

I don't have a clue. I'll have to ask them.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read the Bible everyday. I frequently check out books from the library, but I never pay attention to the title or author. I gravitate towards fiction. I just reread, for about the 30th time, To Kill A Mockingbird. It's amazing how I still discover something new every time I read it. Can't wait for the sequel coming out this summer.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my children.
  2. my faith in God.
  3. where I live.

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Good listener, Passionate, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I?m a native Texan (and proud of it) but at age 18 moved to Tucson to attend University of Arizona on a swim scholarship. Competitive swimming still is a big part of my life as both my children are collegiate swimmers, I coach part time, and I stay in shape in case the racing bug bites again. The last event in which I participated was prone paddle race from Catalina Island to Manhattan Beach. Now, though, I enjoy just staying in shape.I like to be outdoors doing things. I'm open to trying new activities especially when doing them with a friend. I'm hoping that friend, whoever he is, can become a permanent part of my life.

I am
Very Conservative

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Surfing, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Swimming